We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great place to stay”
Review of X2Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
X2Brussels
Ranked #4 of 212 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed January 2, 2014

Very convenient location in a quiet but central street - very nice and tasteful, modern first-class interior - wonderful hosts who do everything to make your stay a great experience - large bathroom, comfortable bed, free wi-fi - enjoyable breakfast in a nice atmosphere - parking garage just across the street. Having stayed in BXL numerous times, this was by far the most wonderful accomodation experience. We will love to return.

Room Tip: If you have problems climbing stairs, make sure you reserve a room on 1st floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alidoro2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for such positive feedback.
It is much appreciated as our goal is to make our guests feel totally comfortable and pampered when they stay with us. We really enjoyed sharing New Year’s Eve with yourselves, and thank you for helping us in our quest for a new Breakfast Room table, :-) We hope to have the opportunity of welcoming you back one day, when you will be able to see for yourselves the choice we made.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (313)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

65 - 71 of 313 reviews

Reviewed December 18, 2013

Xavier and Monique could not have been more helpful. In addition to advising us on where to go in Brussels and for day trips, Monique went to the chemists for us and Xavier brought in an extra jar of crunch Speculoos for us to take with us because we enjoyed it at breakfast so much.

Our room was very comfortable with a huge bathroom. The B&B is located on a side street but just a few minutes away from the Grand Place. You cannot go wrong by staying here.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jgb41
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you for your lovely feedback. My mother and myself always try to be of assistance whenever we can. We hope you were thinking of us when you were tucking into your Speculoos ;-) We hope we will have the opportunity of seeing you both again in the not too distant future.
Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2013

This B&B is situated in a quiet street , 5 minutes away from the Grand Place.
Very friendly and helpful welcome.
As soon as i arrived ,i was shown the private parking place (an area of Brussels where it is indeed advisable to have a closed parking-parking place normally with supplement) , just in front of the house.
My room was on the first floor.It was both very spacious and nicely decorated. And so was the very comfortable bathroom.
Breakfast was just fantastic: delicious bread, fresh orange juice, eggs,youghourt, fruit and home-made 'pain perdu'.
A place I could highly recommend.

Room Tip: i heard there are only 3 rooms, the 3 of them very spacious. Mine (first floor) has the biggest bath...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marie g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Owner at X2Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much for your very complimentary feedback, it is always appreciated.
We were so pleased to know that you found our accommodation so comfortable because we always try our best to make our guests visit as memorable as possible, in the nicest way.
Thanks again and all the best, Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2013

We spent one night here after our 2.5 week African safari. It was such a wonderful place to relax and catch our breath. It was immaculately clean and the hostess is super friendly. The location is on a quiet street just a few minutes stroll from everything you want to see. Stay here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank elaine s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you so much for your kind feedback! I’m so glad we were able to offer you a chance to recoup your energy after such a trip in Africa, :-) We always try our best to make our guest house as comfortable and homely as possible. All the best, Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 17, 2013

Xavier and his mother were so welcoming to my husband and I during our one-night visit to Brussels last week. My husband and I were staying there for the last night of an almost three week trip to Europe which was to celebrate our 7th wedding anniversary.

Xavier's mother, who doesn't speak much english, was the first person we met and she did a wonderful job telling us all about the city (without us even asking!). We were tired and weary from traveling but were greeted cheerfully with coffee and smiles :) We were given a map, shown where the best chocolate shops and restaurants were and shown to our room.

Our room was beautiful - modern decoration with a TV, spotlessly clean and silent. The bed and pillows were comfortable and there were all the amenities we needed - a hairdryer, shampoo, as well as some special things on the table left especially for us!

Breakfast was wonderful with homemade french toast, ham, cheese, dried dates and figs (I'd never had dried figs before so had to ask what they were), toast, croissants, an assortment of jellies and jams for the toast and croissants and refillable coffee.

We were treated as if we were royalty :)

Thank you for our lovely stay - we will definitely choose to stay here again if we come to Brussels again! :D

Room Tip: The top room was quiet and comfortable. I'm sure all the rooms are fantastic, though!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traveler7746
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 24, 2014

Thank you so much for your wonderful review, and my apologies for the late reply.
It was so nice for us to share such a special time with you, and I was so glad to hear you both enjoyed it so much.
My mother was pleased to learn you had enjoyed breakfast, too as she is in charge of this. ☺
The room you liked is indeed the quietest because of its position. As it is on the top floor as you pointed out and there is no lift, we always like to point out this fact when our guests book this room. Thank you again and we very much hope to see you again if you ever return to Brussels ☺ Cheers, Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 2, 2013

Spent four nights here in September 2013. Very comfortable, clean, roomy, modern. Xavier and his mother, Monique, were very welcoming and helpful. Breakfasts were really good - almost enough to get me through to dinner.
Location was good - a quiet (and safe) area only a very few minutes walk from the centre of Brussels - Grand Place and the Little Pissing Boy! Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael-110634
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 13, 2014

Thank you very much for taking the time to write your review, and please accept our apologies for the late response. It was so nice to see you and talk about your days in Brussels, because I know how much you enjoy discovering what our city has to offer, including our famous Manneken Pis (Little Pissing Boy) ☺
We hope we will have the pleasure of seeing you again in the not too distant future!
Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The rooms are lovely, large, and airy
The size of the hotel means that you feel like you in a friends house rather than a hotel. Breakfast is lovely and personalised and Xavier cannot do enough for you
Location is great
Would recommend it to anyone

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hn_and_Sally
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Owner at X2Brussels, responded to this reviewResponded January 16, 2014

Thank you very much for the great feedback.
We’re glad you all enjoyed the beer ;) Belgium is certainly famous for its many varieties! It’s worth remembering for our upcoming guests that if you email us in advance, we will provide a small surprise to make a special occasion even more special (such as a birthday) :-). Here we were very happy to offer you our tasty local beer (Quintine) to add to the occasion :-)
Hope to see you again for more beer tasting, Xavier

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Grand Sablon
0.1 mi away
Bedford Hotel & Congress Centre
0.2 mi away
Art de Sejour
Art de Sejour
#1 of 212 in Brussels
207 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
B&B La Maison Haute
B&B La Maison Haute
#2 of 212 in Brussels
220 reviews
2.1 mi away
Living in Brusel, Urban B&B
2 mi away
Avenue Deschanel B&B
Avenue Deschanel B&B
#1 of 14 in Schaerbeek
121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2Brussels

Address: Rue Terre-Neuve 24, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 212 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: $109 - $162 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — X2Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet street in the very heart of Brussels city centre and at close proximity of the grand place, this newly renovated Bed and Breakfast offers an intimate court yard, a chic dining area and 3 stylish rooms, perfect for business and leisure travellers alike . Each room is bathed in natural light with its own bathroom, Flat screen with satellite, WiFi and workspace, as well as all the small details to ensure your comfort and make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Priceline and Booking.com so you can book your X2Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2brussels Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing