We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hidden Gem in the heart of Brussels!”
Review of X2Brussels

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
X2Brussels
Ranked #4 of 209 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Puerto Vallarta, Mexico
1 review
“Hidden Gem in the heart of Brussels!”
Reviewed December 17, 2012

My wife booked us in to X2Brussels and I was pleasantly surprised to find everything was impeccable. The room was nicer than expected and the personalized service from owner Xavier made all the difference. We were close to everything (on foot) and the breakfast was delicious! Couldn't recommend it more highly! Thanks Xavier (and your Mom too!).

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank jm_zach
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thanks for the review, and I’m happy to hear you had a good time with us (and my mum too :-)). We always do our best to get to know our guests a bit, to be able to suggest what we think you will enjoy in Brussels – it’s really a city with something for everyone! I hope you enjoyed the rest of your stay in Europe. And when we come to Mexico we will be in touch with you for sure for our travel plans! Xavier.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

303 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    278
    23
    2
    0
    0
See reviews for
29
203
16
26
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (40)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed November 17, 2012

I never go out of my way to write reviews, so the fact that I have registered with tripadvisor specifically for this b&b should mean a lot, even though you don't know me.

X2Brussels is everything that you want and I know this because you're searching under the B&B's. I can't stress enough how much effort Xavier (and his mother) put into making your stay memorable. The rooms are put together very nicely, extremely comfortable bed, and most importantly, clean. Location is great, too. The B&B is just a 5-minute walk to the square. And the breakfast is excellent, mainly because you can get your eggs cooked exactly how you like them.

One thing to highlight is how personal and custom Xavier made our stay. Upon arrival, he sat us down and opened up a map. He proceeded to ask us what foods we enjoyed, what we wanted to see, and included his recommendations. He then grabbed a pen and drew on the map all the places we'd discussed. You don't have to be well traveled to know that this kind of service is very rare.

So as my title states, save yourself the next hour of searching for the right place to stay in Brussels, and book this b&b.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alexo193
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Quit your job and write reviews!!! :) Congratulations and Thank You for your first comment on TripAdvisor, it means so much to us. Reading that you had a great time in Brussels is really a great reward for us.

Looking forward to seeing you again. Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
332 reviews
78 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 254 helpful votes
Reviewed November 8, 2012

We loved our 5 nights at X2. Xavier is absolutely perfect. Breakfast is yummy. There is Speculoos (a new thing for us) on the breakfast array. Kid friendly. Lots of excellent advice on restaurants and things to do from Xavier and his Mom. The rooms are big, the beds are very comfortable and we LOVED the bathroom and the yummy smelling products. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We were very happy to have you for a long stay, and I’m glad you really made the most of it. It would be great to have you back – we’ll make sure there’s still some speculoos in for you! Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is fantastic. It's in a quiet location and a 5 minute walk from everything. The rooms was massive and brand new and the bathroom had a full size bath. The owner and his mum were very helpful with giving directions and ideas of things to do. I would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_rich933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
That’s a great review, thank you so much! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You’d be very welcome for a return visit, the next time you are back on this side of the world! Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2012

The location is fantastic, a short walk to Mannekin Pis fountain and the main city square. Monique gave us a city map and recommended sights, restaurants and other attractions. The room we had was spacious and clean. I stuffed up the booking, and was a night short and Monique was fantastic in helping us out as was Xavier who phoned from South Africa - my sincere apologies for the dramas to you both! The Trip Advisor reviews of the place are fabulous, and with good reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello, THX for your review. Happy to read that you had a safe trip back home after your stay in Brussels. No dramas at all, we were glad we could help you to sort that out.

All the best, Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've been there with my fiancée in September and we couldn't expect more.
Decoration, room confort, great breakfast, central location (we did not take any bus or any cab during the all weekend), calm street and last but not least helpful host who provide us with personalized tour tips around the city.
Maybe the perfect place to spend time in Brussels. True talk.
Thanks to Xavier and his mother for who made this week end better.

I definitly recommend this B2B !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Many thanks for your generous comments – we really appreciate taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay! And also THX for your tips on the IX in Paris, we enjoyed some of your good recommendations, :-) See you soon, Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
17 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed October 28, 2012

We enjoyed our staying very much! Big room, very clean and modern. New b&b! Nice and quiet location, though all the sites are within walking distance. Perfect location cloce to midi station, 7 min walking, close to metro line as well. Very good brekfast! Very helpful and kind owner! We are very greatful for everything they have done for us) we would definitely recommend this b&b to all our friends and family and we will stay at this place next time we are in Brussels!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words – we were very happy to have you at X2Brussels B&B and we look forward to your return visit! Cheers, Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 2,256 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 199 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 320 reviews
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 16 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 bubbles 974 reviews
0.1 mi away
The Augustin
The Augustin
#34 of 199 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 bubbles 373 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2Brussels

Property: X2Brussels
Address: Rue Terre-Neuve 24, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — X2Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet street in the very heart of Brussels city centre and at close proximity of the grand place, this newly renovated Bed and Breakfast offers an intimate court yard, a chic dining area and 3 stylish rooms, perfect for business and leisure travellers alike . Each room is bathed in natural light with its own bathroom, Flat screen with satellite, WiFi and workspace, as well as all the small details to ensure your comfort and make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz and Priceline so you can book your X2Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2brussels Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing