We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Wonderful host, great brekkie, close to sights.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of X2Brussels

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
X2Brussels
Ranked #5 of 220 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
326 reviews
77 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 251 helpful votes
“Wonderful host, great brekkie, close to sights.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 8, 2012

We loved our 5 nights at X2. Xavier is absolutely perfect. Breakfast is yummy. There is Speculoos (a new thing for us) on the breakfast array. Kid friendly. Lots of excellent advice on restaurants and things to do from Xavier and his Mom. The rooms are big, the beds are very comfortable and we LOVED the bathroom and the yummy smelling products. We would definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank itchyfeetRTW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for the kind review! We were very happy to have you for a long stay, and I’m glad you really made the most of it. It would be great to have you back – we’ll make sure there’s still some speculoos in for you! Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

276 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    254
    21
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
27
182
16
24
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

This place is fantastic. It's in a quiet location and a 5 minute walk from everything. The rooms was massive and brand new and the bathroom had a full size bath. The owner and his mum were very helpful with giving directions and ideas of things to do. I would definatley stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sarah_rich933
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
That’s a great review, thank you so much! Glad to hear you enjoyed your stay. You’d be very welcome for a return visit, the next time you are back on this side of the world! Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Australia
Level Contributor
60 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 30, 2012

The location is fantastic, a short walk to Mannekin Pis fountain and the main city square. Monique gave us a city map and recommended sights, restaurants and other attractions. The room we had was spacious and clean. I stuffed up the booking, and was a night short and Monique was fantastic in helping us out as was Xavier who phoned from South Africa - my sincere apologies for the dramas to you both! The Trip Advisor reviews of the place are fabulous, and with good reason.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Kev T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, November 20, 2012
Hello, THX for your review. Happy to read that you had a safe trip back home after your stay in Brussels. No dramas at all, we were glad we could help you to sort that out.

All the best, Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, Ile-de-France, France
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

I've been there with my fiancée in September and we couldn't expect more.
Decoration, room confort, great breakfast, central location (we did not take any bus or any cab during the all weekend), calm street and last but not least helpful host who provide us with personalized tour tips around the city.
Maybe the perfect place to spend time in Brussels. True talk.
Thanks to Xavier and his mother for who made this week end better.

I definitly recommend this B2B !

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Marwen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Many thanks for your generous comments – we really appreciate taking the time to let us know you enjoyed your stay! And also THX for your tips on the IX in Paris, we enjoyed some of your good recommendations, :-) See you soon, Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vladivostok, Russia
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 28, 2012

We enjoyed our staying very much! Big room, very clean and modern. New b&b! Nice and quiet location, though all the sites are within walking distance. Perfect location cloce to midi station, 7 min walking, close to metro line as well. Very good brekfast! Very helpful and kind owner! We are very greatful for everything they have done for us) we would definitely recommend this b&b to all our friends and family and we will stay at this place next time we are in Brussels!

Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Anastasia K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
X2Brussels, Propriétaire at X2Brussels, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
Thank you for your kind words – we were very happy to have you at X2Brussels B&B and we look forward to your return visit! Cheers, Xavier
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne
Level Contributor
74 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 2, 2012

The hosts Xavier and Monique could not be nicer. The greeting at the door to this very stylish B&B was friendly and warm with lots of information provided about places to see, where the best waffles could be found, restaurants to visit and directions for getting around the city. Do not be put off by the street view of X2 Brussels, the three rooms available for guests are beautifully and tastefully decorated, each different from the other and all serviced daily. We stayed in the third floor room, and whilst there is no lift, the stairs were easily managed. Breakfasts were a special treat with a selection of bread and croissants, cold meats and cheese, yoghurt, juice, Monique's wonderful scrambled eggs and French toast, and freshly made coffee. X2 Brussels is also within easy walking distance of the Grand Place and all the main attractions in the city area, and only a short taxi ride from either Brussels Midi or Brussels Centraal rail stations. We would highly recommend X2 Brussels B&B to other travellers. Good value for money.

Room Tip: Maybe ask for the room on the first or second floor if stairs are a problem, or if you travel with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DCHMelbourne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
27 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 30, 2012 via mobile

I've never stayed in a b&b before but after reading the glowing reviews on trip advisor I decided to give it a go. It did not disappoint. The service was fantastic and included perfect walking directions from the train station and Xavier and his mothers incredibly helpful advice on everything you wanted to know. The location was fantastic, just a few blocks from the manikin pis and the grand place. We had a room on the 3rd floor and it was incredible, huge and airy with an equally large bathroom. Everything was really clean and quiet, the bed was comfortable and the shower was great. There is free wifi and breakfast included, you even get free bottles of water in your room. Overall I could not have asked for anymore and I'll be recommending it to everyone I know.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank flicky_s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Amigo
Hotel Amigo
#3 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 2,077 reviews
0.6 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#11 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 633 reviews
1.0 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 235 reviews
0.7 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.1 mi away
The Augustin
The Augustin
#17 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 202 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to X2Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about X2Brussels

Property: X2Brussels
Address: Rue Terre-Neuve 24, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — X2Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in a quiet street in the very heart of Brussels city centre and at close proximity of the grand place, this newly renovated Bed and Breakfast offers an intimate court yard, a chic dining area and 3 stylish rooms, perfect for business and leisure travellers alike . Each room is bathed in natural light with its own bathroom, Flat screen with satellite, WiFi and workspace, as well as all the small details to ensure your comfort and make your stay unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your X2Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
x2brussels Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing