We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food, indifferent service”
Review of K. Touch

K. Touch
Ranked #2,692 of 3,650 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Thai
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Chicago, Illinois
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Delicious food, indifferent service”
Reviewed October 29, 2012

We decided to grab a late dinner here on a Tuesday night in early October. The server told us we could eat but they needed us to be done in an hour as they closed then. It was late in the evening (10ish?) when we arrived and we weren't looking to linger so this wasn't an issue for us but it is the sort of thing that could be off putting for some people. We were very hungry and our food came out quickly. The server was there right away with the wine we ordered as well. The food was very delicious and we enjoyed sitting in the outside area they have. The service was fine, we got everything we needed but the staff was more concerned with getting the place shut down. The food was so good I would consider giving this place another visit.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank eeinchicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

91 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    31
    26
    14
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Impolite and inefficient service”
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Like many other places in Saint Gery the service was super-impolite and totally inefficient. We were five, one of us was not served for one hour despite a couple of kind reminders - then the order was cancelled. I would expect a waiter to be at least apologetic about this, but we were blamed for getting there "at rush hour"

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rocco l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level 6 Contributor
487 reviews
237 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 337 helpful votes
“Service not good”
Reviewed October 1, 2012

The only complaint about this restaurant is the service. The surroundings were pleasant and welcoming, food was absolutely delicious. We were having just a main course, yet people who were seated after us were served long before us. The waiter who took our order was in and out of the restaurant like a yo-yo to attend to calls on his mobile phone. At one stage he did notice that the other table had been served before us, but was too busy rushing out the door to take or make yet another phone call, that he just kept going. He even had the nerve to talk on the phone in full view of the customers he was supposed to be serving! Have never come across such bad manners and rudeness in my life. It was the lovely food that saved the evening. It was a beautifully cooked and presented meal and very good value for three people, including drinks. This establishment needs to brush up on its customer service - and quickly! Waiting staff wouldn't get away with that in an Irish restaurant, that's for sure.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank DubTwosome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Joseph, Michigan
Level 5 Contributor
99 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Poor service and value”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

This restaurant is located on a busy, bustling corner and is great for people watching. That proved to be a better pastime than the meal. It took quite a few minutes to even be acknowledged and given menus. And service went downhill from there. There was a general lack of interest in serving food to customers. Perhaps that's because of the poor quality of the meals. Food was tasteless and overpriced. There are many other choices in this area so I would recommend that you walk right past K Touch.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Janice W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Horrible service, poor food”
Reviewed September 2, 2012

The service in this restaurant is the worst I have seen in Brussels so far. You have to make sure you order very quick or else the waiter gets annoyed. When the food was brought to the table the waiter got angry with us because we only remembered the number and not the Thai name. Moreover, the food didn't have any taste. All in all, don't waiste your time going here to be treated badly and eat poor food.

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Kwain_83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed K. Touch also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to K. Touch? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing