We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Disappointing”
Review of Cafe Leffe

Cafe Leffe
Ranked #2,856 of 3,651 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Belgian
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
wiltshire
Level 6 Contributor
152 reviews
83 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Disappointing”
Reviewed December 29, 2012

Staff rather distracted even when not busy and food is industrial. There are better places to eat on and around the square

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank spepmed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

508 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    39
    111
    102
    105
    151
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Dumfries, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
337 reviews
227 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 141 helpful votes
“Busy bar with not many staff”
Reviewed November 14, 2012

Stopped off for a beer here, waited ages for someone to take our order,waited ages for our drinks to arrive & waited even longer to pay our bill! Was very busy & not many staff working, was surprised to see dogs in there as they were serving food.

Helpful?
Thank Northernlass13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B 9031 GENT
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“very bad experience”
Reviewed October 14, 2012

I invited my brother's son for a shopping day in Brussels. After seeing the shops we hat a lunch in cafe leffe, with vol au vent and kidneys. The vol au vent was really tasting very bad and the kidneys were to cold , with a awful baconsauce. It is very sad that in a metropool like brussel it is possible that the foodcontrol, did not already close this restaurant, since the food was not fresh at all !!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank kemmeter
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bethesda, MD
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“STAY AWAY, Beware”
Reviewed October 13, 2012

Avoid at all costs. We stumbled in because it was raining. Food and service were disgusting. I ordered a Croque Monsieur and my husband ordered steak frittes. My croque was a cold old ham and cheese sandwich on Wonder bread and by husbands steak was like shoe leather and came with string beans and no fries. Sent mine back and it came out a second time exactly the same. What a shame because every other meal we've had in Brussels has been great! Paid 26 euro there and didn't eat anything. Disgraceful Tourist Trap.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank grcboss
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Very nice meal, good service”
Reviewed October 7, 2012

Came here for dinner, it is a short walk from the Palais de Justice and serves very good, typical food. I had the cabonarde (beef stew) and it was extremely delicious. The service was quick and the waiter was friendly. I would have gone back again but it was just that bit too far from my hotel for by well walked feet!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank J3nny284
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Cafe Leffe also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Cafe Leffe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing