We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great and probably best in Brussels” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of cool bun

cool bun
Ranked #1,172 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
106 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Great and probably best in Brussels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 13, 2014 via mobile

Great and probably best in Brussels

Great fries. Well cooked. The waitress is nice.

Sencond time over her and still a great time spent and good food

Helpful?
Thank Normann S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    55
    19
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Best Burgers in Brussels !”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 18, 2014

I'm very picky about good food and I'm on a quest for the best burger in every city I visit, since I live in Brussels I've tried all the burger places and in all honesty, the ones at Cool Bun are the bests.

They are home made, the bun, the sauces,... and I had the occasion to visit the kitchen and see burger on the making so I know It's true.

And it's organic !

The meat is the best I've tasted in burger so far (and I've been in more than 30 burger places all around the world..), the perfect mix, not too dry and not too fat.

Don't forget about the desert, the ice cream cookie sandwich is to die for... (I brought three American friends and they all agree to say it's the best they've had...)

The only drawback is the wait when the place is crowded but it's totally worth it.

  • Visited April 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Louisdvd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gosport, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
18 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Evening Meal”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 31, 2014

Place was very quiet and despite name suggesting a good range of beers, the choice was very limited with none of the Belgian beers I know and seem to be able to get anywhere in Brussels. I had a Gorgonzola burger which was reasonably ok but nothing outstanding.

Overall, I couldn't complain but the evening wasn't memorable.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gosport_Martin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
56 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
“Top quality hamburgers”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2013

Even in the USA it is not that easy to find a really good burger, let alone Europe. Cool Bun produces the real thing - and they are organic too. The chips/fries didn't look exciting but they were just delicious, and my glass of red wine was very generous. Recommended.

  • Visited August 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank gladfin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warsaw, Poland
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Best burgers in Brussels!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013 via mobile

Home made, Organic, Tasty. both burgers and french fries! Excellent ingredients. Large choice of burgers, some very original and thepossibility to choose 3 small burgers to have more variety.

  • Visited May 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank TravelerEU27
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cool bun also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to cool bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing