We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Typical BAD belgian service”
Review of cool bun

cool bun
Ranked #1,214 of 3,549 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
80 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Typical BAD belgian service”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

The food was good, no issues, however we arrived secondly to the restaurant and we got at lastly. The only on waiter - in the middle of caos - totally forgot our orders. After an hour when we questioned him again, he asked "are you all asked it well done?"
Also the food is a bit overpriced.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank d0l0n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

164 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    56
    19
    14
    20
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
32 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Burger in Brussels”
Reviewed January 2, 2013

Really love Cool Bun, one of the best places for a burger in Brussels. Good variety of options in the menu, including chicken and fish. Service was good, especially for Brussels standards, friendly staff and reasonable prices..I also like a lot the choice of mini burgers, which offers a tapas like approach.. The restaurant is in a quiet street, quite close to Avenue Louise..

  • Visited December 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Maria G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Very good bordering on great”
Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Visited the Schuman one with a group of 12+4 little ones and they were very good getting us all seated with an adults and kids table.

Positives:
The waiter was very calm and polite and handles the children well. Food took a while to order however that is to be expected with such a large group but when it came it was very good. The burgers were cooked red in the middle (as I ordered) and the onion rings were amazing. Drinks were well priced and decent selection.

Negative:
Can be expensive if you don't watch what you order. Very small, our group took up over 3/4 of it.

Overall:
Very much worth a visit if just for the onion rings.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Randomino
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Poor service poor food bad value”
Reviewed October 27, 2012

Waited about 40 minutes to be served a beer. (30 minutes to be asked drinks orders and 10 minutes to have the beer arrive). Burgers over one hour!
Burger was small and dry. Frites were not hot. All for 30 euro! 22 euro for the burger + my share of drinks for one beer and wine.
By any standards a poor meal!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
4 Thank joe b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Good burgers, close to EU”
Reviewed October 22, 2012

A nice clean, simple interior, good service and excellent quality burgers. Everything is organic and they make everything themselves including the buns. There is a good variety of options on the menu including chicken, seafood and fish for those who don't like beef. A good selection of wines and beers too. Not the cheapest burger, but the pricing does reflect the quality. Still not over the top at around €13-15. I've done a more detailed review on my blog.

http://www.brussels-blog.co.uk/best-burger-in-brussels-part-2/

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cyclingdave1000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed cool bun also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to cool bun? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing