We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Funky, functional hotel”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aqua Hotel Brussels
Ranked #74 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 26, 2013

The Aqua is both a funky and functional hotel. The lobby and reception area are the funky bits with groovy lights and lots of natural light. The bedroom was pretty small but as a place to crash out it was perfect. The room has a very nice shower/wet room with lots of space. You wouldn't stay at the Aqua if you were going to hang out in the hotel for long given the small bedroom and no bar/restaurant (other than the great breakfast in the airy, light basement breakfast room). But it's great value, not far to the nearest Metro and thoroughly pleasant to stay in.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marcus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (468)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 468 reviews

Reviewed October 21, 2013

I am just back from a 2 night tripe in Brussels with a group of 5 friends where we stayed at the Aqua Hotel. It is a nice, modern and very clean hotel. The breakfast was very nice, lots of food available and at weekends it is 8 until 11 which was very handy. Staff were very helpful, and the shower is great! It is a bit of walk to the Gran Place for a night out but taxis were relatively inexpensive. There is a great pub within walking distance called "The Crazy Circle" - highly recommend it!

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Siobhan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

Very nice hotel and room at a reasonable price considering I booked pretty last minute. Good location, friendly and helpful staff and a good breakfast included in the booking.
There's a great spa that had just opened just over the road, see my other review!

All in all, nice hotel that I would happily use again.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rich G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2013

If you book directly via the hotel website, you get free breakfast, free parking and free wifi. It was our first time driving in Belgium and without the GPS, it can get abit hard to find. The main door is facing a small dingy road, so you really gotta check via google map street map first. Also, the parking is not at the hotel main entrance, you gotta go to the reception, ask them how to drive there. The directions to the interparking can be quite confusing, so do be very careful and take note which is the name of the interparking (cos there are 2 there and you are supposed to park at the 2nd one).
The breakfast is quite good, and the staff are very helpful. =)

Room Tip: The smallest room are not suitable to lay suitcase flat. Get a bigger room if you are bringing suitc...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank April_GBHFDL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 7, 2013

This place was great, hidden on a back street opposite an art gallery and very close to the posh shopping district, it was great from the moment we checked in. The photos on their web site show how cool the place looked, but the staff went out of their way to be helpful and to make us feel welcome. From great food to good recommendations on what to see, I would definitely recommend it to anyone looking to come to Brussels. 9 out of 10 easily!

Room Tip: Higher floors are quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phil H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 5, 2013

nice hotel, very close to a metro station, clean, comfortable, reliable personnel, nice breakfasts, nice rooms. several restaurants and shops nearby, everything has been easy I didn't have to worry about anything

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Easytobook.com
Thank Bruno C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 20, 2013

I stayed for two nights in late September. The rate was 145 Euros per night - about twice what it was worth. The hotel attempts a modern pared down look but it remains a poorly converted industrial property: painted brick walls and industrial floor covering (apparently covered in brick dust). The electronic lock on my room was not working so I had an old fashioned key but I still needed a card to get the lights on and I couldn't find the slot to fit it in without assistance. On my first night I had two handtowels and two (distinctly small) bath-towels so I could use one handtowel as a foot towel. The second night housekeeping realised there was only one person in the room so they took one set of towels away. The bed was comfortable and the room was quiet. I was alarmed however when I rolled over in bed in the night and all of the lights in the room came on at full beam because I had knocked the master switch. It was a small button in the middle of the headboard. Several of my colleagues also staying had no hot water in their showers but mine was fine in that respect, although I would have liked somewhere to put the soap by the basin other than in the basin itself. The staff at reception were perfectly pleasant.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 64seven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Agenda Louise
Hotel Agenda Louise
#102 of 198 in Brussels
249 reviews
1.5 mi away
Hotel de Fierlant
Hotel de Fierlant
#1 of 1 in Vorst
225 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Le Berger
Hotel Le Berger
#7 of 15 in Ixelles
673 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Radisson RED Brussels
Radisson RED Brussels
#3 of 15 in Ixelles
545 reviews
1.2 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#71 of 198 in Brussels
406 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Neufchatel
Hotel Neufchatel
#9 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aqua Hotel Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aqua Hotel Brussels

Address: Rue de Stassart 43, Brussels 1050, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #74 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $104 - $222 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Aqua Hotel Brussels 3.5*
Number of rooms: 97
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Aqua Hotel is located in the Toison d'Or-Louise area (chic and trendy area, ideal for shopping), very close from the Egmont Palace, the Mont des Arts and the Royal Place where all the major museums are. Camille Lemonier Museum is also very close by. The Hotel features a fitness room openes 24/7 for which the access is free for the hotel's guests. Wifi is free in the whole hotel and the rooms have ethernet cable slots. Feel free to contact the reception in order to book the Meeting Room and organize your meetings in a design and warm atmosphere. The rooms all feature a little fridge to store your tasty souvenirs, tea and coffee facilities and air conditionning. The majority of our rooms are decorated with an original painting! We will be looking forward to making you comfortable! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Ctrip TA, Hotels.com, Priceline, Agoda, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aqua Hotel Brussels reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing