We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel
Nearby Hotels
$133
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Warwick Brussels(Brussels)
$124
$120
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$169
$141
NH Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$149
$129
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Amigo(Brussels)
$302
$248
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Adagio Brussels Grand Place(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$109
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Fitness center
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)(Great Value!)
$131
$104
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$130
$126
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$116
$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
$213
$185
Hilton
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Restaurant
  • Room Service
Reviews (1,832)
Filter reviews
1,832 results
Traveler rating
958
690
123
36
25
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
958
690
123
36
25
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsschuman metro stationfree wifiplace jourdanleopold parkmaison antoineeuropean quartereu institutionseu areafunky hoteleuropean commissioncomfortable bedlarge tvbusiness districtminute walkgreat showercity centrehotel bar
Filter
Updating list...
677 - 682 of 1,832 reviews
Reviewed June 12, 2013

I won't mention my previous favorite hotel (although I did review it), but now I found a new treat in the Aloft. I had not stayed in Schuman before but I enjoy how quite it is and th eproximity to the park for running and walking. There is also a nicer neighborhood feel to the area rather than the usual Grand Place hotels. It is also closer to Zaventum when you need to leave.

The hotel is fully modern with basic, clean conveniences. The room was very big by European standards with a nice rain shower and open bath area. All ameneties are there, including iron and board which you normally have to request from a hotel. The common areas are trendy and open and a good place to meet and chat with fellow travellers. The bar is great in the evening with big LCD TV's and billiards. Very nice distraction. The gym is well equipped and open 24x7. The dining is a bit more convenient in that it is self-service although there could be more selections in this case.

What I was most impressed with was the front desk staff. The level of friendliness and helpfulness bordered on Canadian rather than European.

I would and I will stay here again and I would recommend the hotel to fellow SPG members rather than the Sheraton, Four Points or even Le Meridien.

Good luck!

SPG Gold
Hyatt Platinum
Hilton Silver
United 1K

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Man_from_Maplewood
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi Man_from_Maplewood,

We are very excited to have become the local favorite of such a heavy traveler! Thank you so much for sharing this!

I just love that you have had such a great experience with our a-team at the front desk! I will make sure your feedback will be shared!

We are very happy with your recommendation and we hope to see you again!

Have an easy breezy day,

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 11, 2013

My boyfriend and I stayed in this hotel for 2 nights for the wedding in Brussels. We were in the room 304 with a not bad view (grass).
The room was equipped with comfortable king size bed with brand new modern decoration in the room. relax environment, save and quiet area with 5 walk to metro station. 1 mins walk to Leopard park and 3 mins walk to a lot of great bistro and restaurant- even supermarket.
But the lobby offered self-helped food area with reasonable price.
It would be great for the travelers who want to have quiet neighborhood instead of crowds.
The first thing i didnt like - we arrived on 7 June and it was about 24C outside and there's no air-conditioning in the lobby and hall way. same the next morning/afternoon.- but in the room, the air-conditioner worked well.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zu Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi there Zu Y,

First off, I hope the wedding was fabulous!

It’s very nice to read that you noticed the green features of the hotel and our surroundings. These can indeed be just the relaxing spots you need!

As for the air-conditioning; we were experiencing some technical difficulties during your stay. I can assure you that the re:mix and reception area will be just as cool as your room for your next stay!

Hoping to have you with us again,

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 10, 2013

We have stayed at the aloft in London so we knew the concept and was just as thrilling as London. We arrived at Brussels airport and once we left arrivals we headed to catch the number 12 bus which takes about 25mins to get near to the hotel in Schuman. Check in was very easy and we were soon given our key card and in our room in no time. We had the most comfortable super king size bed, room clean and tastefully done out with a modern twist. Had the usual nice large flat screen TV, Telephone, dark blinds for those early mornings, great shower and everything you want from a bathroom (including hairdryer). Once we checked in we decided to go to the Bar to decided where we should go to eat. We had the most fabulous weather so the aloft terrance outside was a great place to sit and of course the young bar staff came over and took your orders. We even asked the bar staff where he would recommended to eat (apart from the hotel he laughed). Basically if you are looking for some nice places to eat, head out of the hotel bar area terrance and cross over at the supermarket on the corner, head straight down this road and here there is a main square with lots of difference cafe to choose from.
The hotel is close to the European Parliament and lots of the business district.
Check out was just as easy, invoice sent to your email and offered to leave our luggage which we did as the metro (schuman) is only a few mins walk away which again is very easy to use and can be in some nice locations within 5/15mins away depending on what you want to go and see.

Overall great hotel, great staff and like the way the hotel is hip and trendy but at a reasonable price, would defiantly recommend and would defiantly go back!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CAMPO75C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi CAMPO75C,

Wow, thank you so much for taking the time for writing such an extensive review - Very much appreciated!

It looks as if you had the typical Aloft a-list experience! From check-in to check-out, your next stay will most definitely be just as awesome!

Thanks again!

Have an easy breezy day,

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2013

I stayed at the hotel with a bunch of friends for one night and we really liked the hotel. Nice and relaxed atmosphere, spacious and nicely decorated rooms and very friendly and helpful staff - all you need for a good stay!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KTee07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 14, 2013

Hi there KTee07,

Thanks for your contribution! Awesome to read that you and your friends had such a great time! You are more than invited for another cool and relaxed night!

Have a great day,

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2013

As an American, I've found that European hotels (especially affordable ones) can be very hit or miss. We have stayed at many hotels throughout Europe (Germany, France, Netherlands, Britain), spanning three to five stars. Absolutely none were better than Aloft Brussels.

We were travelling with our 1yo and 5yo kids, and finding a room that can accomodate a family of four is often impossible in Europe. No problem here - I had requested a King room and the excellent front desk clerk upgraded me to a corner room (slightly larger than the already large standard room) and quickly requested a crib. Room was also big enough for my 5yo to have her own "cot" - actually a rolling twin Aerobed that we easily set up ourselves. The airbed was super comfortable and she loved jumping around on it - automatic pump worked great, and they included a fun letter welcoming her to "Camp Aloft" along with some bubbles. Crib came up less than five minutes after entering the room. Room was easily big enough for king bed, crib on one side, twin aerobed on other side, and still lots of extra room to open up our bags, etc. Nice to have an empty fridge (no minibar bs!) and there's a huge desk and big windows.

Room was spotless, bedding very comfortable. We have stayed at other Alofts, so were familiar with layout etc. I am always pleased by the thoughtful layout and extensive amenities, incl free internet and water - which are always egregiously expensive at every other Euro hotel we've stayed in.

Room was perfectly quiet, despite a very loud party going on in the lobby - sound isolation from neighboring rooms was fantastic too. Parking situation was easy - adjacent garage for 25 euros a night, expensive but simple enough. There's laundry on-site (a very family friendly feature) and a nice exercise room.

Requested towels often, and they always came up within 4-5 minutes - honestly, service for everything was faster than most 5-star hotels we've stayed in. Only problem is that ice is only available at the bar - was embarrassing to walk through a very hip party at 10pm in my pj's!

All in all, an outstanding hotel and impeccable service.

Room Tip: Corner room was huge and could accomodate a king bed, crib, and twin aerobed.
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ModernTraveler42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
coenvan, General Manager at Aloft Brussels Schuman Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded June 4, 2013

Hi ModernTraveler42,

Thanks for such a raving review - just superb! It is also nice to read that you appreciated Camp Aloft so much. It is such a fun program for youngsters, isn't it?

Nice to read as well that you have stayed in other Aloft's before and find the concept appealing for your needs. We do hope that means you will come back soon for some more!

Have an easy breezy day!

Coen van Niersen
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews