We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Amazing location, clean, well equipped apartments.”
Review of Azimut Flathotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Azimut Flathotel
Ranked #41 of 213 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2012

This hotel weren't great at answering my emails, but everything went smoothly when we arrived. We were checking in on a Sunday when the office was closed so they emailed us a code to open up a mailbox in the entrance to get our key. We couldn't believe how close the apartment was to Grand Place, literally just a few steps away. As we were only in Brussels for one night, this meant we could cram in a lot of sightseeing by foot, it is also only a 10 minute walk from Central Station (you can jump on the Brussels City sight seeing tour bus from here). The apartment was modern, spotlessly clean had everything you needed if you were planning on eating in. We had a room at the back of the building which meant it was extremely quiet, some other reviewers have complained about noise from the street outside so it may be worth asking for a room at the back if you are a light sleeper. We were able to leave our suitcases in the hotel office for a few hours after checking out so we could do a bit more sightseeing before catching out train home. We would definitely stay here again. Only criticism was that my mattress needed replacing, had spring poking into my legs, but my husband said his was great, luck of the draw I guess.

Room Tip: Ask for a room at the back if you're a light sleeper.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gwyneth_and_Ross
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

48 - 54 of 132 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2012

Just returned from a 4 night stay here in a studio apartment, the location of the accommodation is around 50yds from the grand place - perfect, our flat was located at the back of the building and although we didn't really have a view, the room was large & loads of sunlight.

We had a very comfy double bed, fitted kitchen with everything we needed, free wi-fi (xcellent), telly with a few UK channels, however, we didn't spend a lot of time in the flat.

bathroom with the best shower every, very powerful & loads of hot water, nicely decorated.

Towels changed every day which was a great surprise as normally in an aprtment, you don't ge this type of room service.

If this is your first visit to Brussel, we would strongly recommend doing the city bus tour (2 routes) well worth it as it gave us the starting point for everything that we wanted to see in the city.

Do your homework in advance of what you want to get into your time in Brussels, it is worth the effort.

Kelderdeke in the Grand Place was excellent for food
Mannequinn Pls not far from Azimut for Belgian Frites (best we came across)
Belguim Waffles
Croissants
You have to try everythng !!

Room Tip: We were allocated c4 on 3 floor, however the lift must be the slowest lift in the world, but hey hoy...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Shune36
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Pros: Location! It really is 50 yards from the Grand Place. Very helpful, pleasant staff. This is a complete apartment with a fully stocked kitchen, cook top, fridge, even a washer and dryer.

Cons: worst pillows ever. No kleenex or wash cloths. No curtain over the bathroom window, so we used a hand towel for privacy. Apt. A1 has a big step off from the bed level to the kitchen level leading to the bathroom which may be an issue at night.

If arriving by train with lots of luggage, it's actually easier to take a cab from Midi station since it's a very circuitous cab ride from Central station that ends up being around 9 euros. With light luggage, good weather and no fear of stairs, it's not a bad walk down hill from Central station, through the Grand Place to the hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 3sons
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

Have just returned from a weekend in Brussels and stayed in the Azimuth flathotel. The location is amazing, other reviews mentioned that it was hard to find, so I printed out direction before travelling and found it no problem.

I booked a studio to stay in (the cheapest option) and was surprised by the room we got. It was huge, with a big sitting area with a dining table and chairs and two lounging chairs, there was also a kitchen area with a washing machine and dishwasher (they even put a dishwasher tablet in the cupboard) and lots of pots and pans. I really enjoyed the "flathotel" aspect, it puts alot more flexibility in the stay, still with the service of a hotel!

The bedroom area was also great, with a big comfy bed. Lots of wardrobe space too. There was a flatscreen TV that had a DVD player attached, although we didn't find the time to use it personally.

The bathroom was good, bath with attached shower and heated towel rail. There were also some miniature toiletries which is always very handy. The only negative about the whole place was the "hairdryer" in the bathroom. It actually said skin dryer it and unfortunately it didn't seem to dry skin or hair very effectively, which is a problem for me as I have thick, long hair.

The whole place was very clean and it was cleaned daily with fresh towels provided. As we were arrived late on the Friday night and left on Sunday, we didn't encounter any staff, however, the communication provided in advance was sufficient that we didn't need to. They put a great information leaflet in with the key, nice and helpful.

With being so close to the grand place/centre of Brussels, the neighbourhood is rather lively during the evening. Our room was on the third floor and the double glazing was good, so we were not at all disturbed by the noise. It did mean that we could not sleep with the windows open, but there is air conditioning in the room, so this isn't really an issue.

Overall a great place, I would definitely recommend it to anyone travelling to Brussels.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ew287
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 8, 2012

So close to being a great find, and the good news is the drawbacks are fixable. Very good location right off of the historic square. Nice large apartment with it's own patio. We were in R1 on the ground floor. The cleanliness level was too low in my opinion. Basic cleaning was done; linens were fresh, but there was dust piled on the baseboards, the floor hadn't been mopped in a LONG time, and the bathroom closet smelled of urine. When my young son splattered a bit, I used a wad of TP to wipe the drips from the floor and it came up covered with dirt. The couches had spots of various dried fluids on them that hadn't been cleaned. Sink in the bathroom was loose from the wall. Faucet in the kitchen moved around in your hand when you tried to turn it on. When trying to move a chair in the living room, one of the caster wheels fell off the bottom, and when my husband tried to put it back in place, he found another caster on the ground - we're not sure where this one came from. A few extra Euro spent on cleaning and a handyman, and we would have left the place feeling like we found a gem. The price was great - charge 10 Euro more per night and upgrade the investment in cleaning and maintenance!

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank FamilyProTravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 19, 2012

We wished we had found this jewel of a place earlier. We stayed here only one night on Sept 17, 2012. We paid for a 2-star hotel, but got a 4-star surprise. The location could not possibly be better. only 50 yards from the center square. The room was modern, new, clean, and large, with a kitchenet. Would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Saiid R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

Wow what an incredible location. Steps away from the Grand Place. Good Thai food just around the corner. Little store right next door, large grocery store 2 blocks away. Can't imagine a better location... and we arrived on "beer weekend". Spacious flat. Took us several experiments to figure out the clothes washer and the door to the small balcony couldn't be opened but we didn't care. Open the 4th floor window and smell the mussels, pomm frites and chocolate and see the sun striking the cathedral spire. I love Brussels now and I owe much of that love to this flat hotel.

Room Tip: D2 4th floor is amazing. Look out across the local roof tops and up at the spire.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank catmacleod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Metropole
Hotel Metropole
#69 of 198 in Brussels
2,840 reviews
0.9 mi away
Ibis Brussels Centre Gare Midi
1.5 mi away
Brussels Hello Hostel
Brussels Hello Hostel
#1 of 2 in Koekelberg
324 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
2,014 reviews
1 mi away
Pantone Hotel
Pantone Hotel
#6 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
1,088 reviews
3.1 mi away
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
Ramada Brussels Woluwe
#2 of 4 in Woluwe-Saint-Lambert
478 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azimut Flathotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Flathotel

Address: Rue du Marche au Charbon 3, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #41 of 213 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Flathotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FLAT HOTEL SUPER EQUIPPED LOCATED 50 METERS AWAY FROM THE FAMOUS GRAND'PLACE OF BRUSSELS, FOR LONG OR SHORT STAYS. We offer studios or appartments with all the necessary household equipment, ideal for your family holidays. The Flat Hotel is also equipped with an efficient communications network, allowing you to exercise your professional activities in the best conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your Azimut Flathotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing