We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For DIY Travelers”
Review of Azimut Flathotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Azimut Flathotel
Ranked #39 of 209 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 17, 2012

Very well located, just off the Grand Place. Not easy to find as there isn't a big sign stating where the flat-hotel is, so make sure you have a map before you arrive.
An easy walk (10 minutes) from the Central train station, making it easy for travelers to access without using a taxi.
We stayed in a studio on the 2nd floor (B level). Note that all studios are right next to the elevator. You can hear everything that is going on in the hallway from the inside of the apartment. Unfortunately when we were there, other guests were coming-and-going at all hours of the night. Since there isn't a front desk, there is no one to "complain to", so to speak, as there would be in a regular hotel.
During the summer season, many higher-priced hotels offer significant discounts on the weekends, something I did not know until we arrived. Had I known, I might have chosen another hotel for better value.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank catherine-alex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (131)
There are newer reviews for Azimut Flathotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

56 - 62 of 131 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

I don't think I would ever stay elsewhere in Brussels - we leaned out our window and looked 5 buildings up to the Hotel de Ville and the Grand Place! Seriously! Clean, safe, internet, great comfy bed! We stayed over a Saturday night, and even found street parking within half a block that was free from Sat after 2 through Sunday!!! Can't beat that!
The only criticism, as has been mentioned in other posts, is that this block-off-the-Place seems to be club central! It was a raucous crowd scene until at least 4am, and when we left at 6am, there was still at least one club still going and a surprising number of drunk revelers still stumbling home. In the summer, this can be a real problem if you're a light sleeper, since you have to keep a window open above the chaos to keep the air moving.
Honestly, though, even with the bass-soundtracked sleep, it was still unbeatable!

Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
2  Thank malloyprof
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 19, 2012

My friend found this and booked it for a weekend trip. We were delightfully surprised to see how close to the Grand Place it was and we had an amazing view of the steeples at the top of the Grand Place. Open the windows and hear the sounds of a bustling city at night, stumble home with a belly full of Belgium beer and in the morning take a stroll on the empty city streets. If you are lucky and can get a reservation...DO IT!

I am not a picky traveler.....any place with a shower and a bedroom is all I need. This place is a small apartment with a small/slow elevator. There is a narrow/steep concrete staircase if you get sick of waiting for the elevator.

Everything is setup via email. They send you the information on how to access the building and how to access the free internet.

Biggest problem is finding parking. They do not have designated parking and street parking is nearly impossible. Given this hotels location it is best just to park in a garage and never drive unless you have to.

Room Tip: Top Floor for a great view.
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank pjluo23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2012

The best place in Brussels is Grand Place and you will never find better than Azimut Flat Hotel to be next to it. The best thing in this hotel is the location and location and location. There is no services since it is an apartments rather than hotel. The reception is available up to 02:00 PM only. The overall experience was amazing and still recommend Azimut flat hotel to stay in Brussels.

It is quite difficult to find it since no clear sign on the building. The hotel name is written on the glass in small font with white color !!! So make sure that you conduct an eye test before reservation :D

  • Stayed: October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MaNsOuR1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 24, 2012

You will not find anything better located in Brussels. Just 50 meters from the Grand Place. It is really convenient. They leave the keys in a mailbox and you open it with a code they previously send you by email. There is no reception. The apartments are well equipped. We didn't have the best view (because it faced a backyard) but it also provided that we had absolutely no noise.
If you need to go walling to all sites is a great option. You may find hotels of 4 or even 5 stars at the same price but will not be more practical.

Room Tip: Those facing the backyard have no noise.
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Juan J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 21, 2012

Great location. Room D2 has a view of town hall lit up at night. Can't beat that. Only complaints would be that the bed and couch is not very comfortable and the towels are a little thin and rough. Couch is kind of small but the room is huge. Love the towel warmer. Did not use the kitchen or washing machine but it was there. This is not a full service hotel with a manned front desk, but that's okay with us. On the same street as a police department, felt very safe. Overall, recommended and I would not hesitate to stay there again.

Room Tip: D2 has a great view of Town Hall (some call is Grand Palace). I'm not sure what it was but it is...
  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank madrusty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2012

We stayed at the Azimut on a Friday and Saturday night and we have to praise its location (20 seconds' walk to Grand' Place), and low price compared to the quality on offer (everything you could expect from a hotel in a flat, including daily maid service and free wi-fi). We must note that the flathotel is located within the so called "Gayborhood", a lively area of bars and clubs, and the night club downstairs played dance music both nights until 5 am at least: this did not disturb us too much from our 3rd floor flat, but had we been on the 1st floor it could have been a different story! Would definitely stay again and recommend, but perhaps make sure you request a high-up flat if you are considering booking!

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank KanDabaoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
Hotel Residence Le Quinze
#90 of 198 in Brussels
181 reviews
0.1 mi away
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Aris Grand Place Hotel
#114 of 198 in Brussels
723 reviews
0.1 mi away
La Legende Hotel
La Legende Hotel
#100 of 198 in Brussels
260 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#76 of 198 in Brussels
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 198 in Brussels
362 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Agora Brussels
Hotel Agora Brussels
#23 of 198 in Brussels
130 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Azimut Flathotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Azimut Flathotel

Address: Rue du Marche au Charbon 3, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Hotel Class:3 star — Azimut Flathotel 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
FLAT HOTEL SUPER EQUIPPED LOCATED 50 METERS AWAY FROM THE FAMOUS GRAND'PLACE OF BRUSSELS, FOR LONG OR SHORT STAYS. We offer studios or appartments with all the necessary household equipment, ideal for your family holidays. The Flat Hotel is also equipped with an efficient communications network, allowing you to exercise your professional activities in the best conditions. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Cancelon and TripOnline SA so you can book your Azimut Flathotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing