We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Perfect choice” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #45 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Perfect choice”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 20, 2013

Perfect hotel in the city center of Brussels. Comfortable rooms and bathroom. Shower is good!
Nice and good bed. You are ofcourse in the city centre, so you will hear some city-noise.
Breakfast buffet with fruits, yoghurt, eggs, croissants, etc. A perfect European breakfast.
The hotel also offers a parking for those who travel by car. Very pleasant and friendly staff!

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Simoon01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

823 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    220
    378
    147
    49
    29
See reviews for
81
338
46
230
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (60)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Sacramento, California
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Right past the check in desk is a little shabby, ( torn carpet, dirty walls) The staff could not have been better or nicer. The room was quite nice - but there was a musty smell as you walked into the room. If not for the torn carpet and beat up looking area around the elevator and funny smell- I would have rated it higher. Great location- about a block from the train station.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled solo
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Notary123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Luxembourg City, Luxembourg
Level Contributor
19 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 8, 2013

Great small hotel in good central location: rooms nicely designed, great bathroom, good amenities, bed - just ok not the best and no choice of different pillows & didn't find comfortable), rooms a little dark (If I went again I would want to stay in one of the corner rooms or higher floors) no kettle in the room ( a few little things like this stopped it feeling like a 4 star - felt more like a 3)
Staff very friendly and helpful. If the GM or hotel staff read these reviews -Please Get kettles for rooms - very basic thing to have and expected in 4 * or even lesser * and offer different pillows! overall had a great stay and staff made the difference.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank John David C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warrington, Uk
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2013

In Brussels for a Hen Weekend (August 3rd 2013) with 7 other girls (mixed ages 30's onwards) and we stayed at the Sandton Hotel Brussels, 4 for 1 night and 4 for 2 nights.
The hotel was chosen due to combination of location, price, option to pay on arrival and Trip Advisor reviews and I was not disappointed.
For the 24hours I was in Brussels it was ideally placed - the Grand Place was literally a 10minute stroll away. Although clearly more business orientated the hotel made us feel extremely welcome - the reception staff were so helpful in confirming our restaurant booking at a local restaurant and ordering taxis to the station the next morning. Yes it It would have been nice to see tea/coffee facilities in the rooms, and it would have been nice for the TV to have music channel options but it was clean with a great shower. Perhaps not what I would consider a 4* hotel but it definitely met all of my requirements and I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank AliJG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockport
Level Contributor
37 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2013 via mobile

I stayed here on a very brief visit to Brussels with work. The location was ideal with a short walk from the station and away from the noise of the city life. The staff were very helpful and polite however it's worth noting they don't have a restaurant for dinner although once I found my bearings it wasn't a long walk to a whole range of restaurants and bars.

After eating in the centre I returned to the hotel to an empty bar so took a drink to the room. Wifi was a little intermittent in the room but as I'm not used to getting wifi other than in communal areas I wasn't too bothered.

The room was clean and practical with a good bed.

Breakfast wasn't included in the rate so naively for €20 I was expecting something special but experienced the most miserable male waiter on a go slow, with his colleague running round like mad.

The quality of the food was average and the choice limited.

I guess I have learnt Brussels isn't a cheap city.

  • Stayed June 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Martyn G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 22, 2013 via mobile

It's located right next to Centraal station and is only a short walk away from several great chocolate shops and restaurants,; not to mention the Grand Place! The hotel itself is spick and span, and very comfortable. A shame it does nbt provide conplimentary water though.

Helpful?
Thank Sarya W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Medvode, Slovenia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was modern, design hotel, everything was perfect. Even curtains are real one, they made real dark.
Large variety of food for breakfast, baked bacon is especially good.
In one word - you won't be sorry if choosing this nice Hotel.
Only one corner away from Metro station and Cathedral. Hotel gives wonderfull oportunities to discover all major sights, all in walking distance.
Even EU Parliament is not far away, it takes about 20 minutes walking.
We found nice restaurant on St.Catherine's Square, Le Petit Chou de Bruxelles, with the plate of the day (Plat du Jour) for only 10,50 EUR. Few steps away but it's worth.

Room Tip: We have a room in 3rd Floor with windows looking to our bussiness building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank PutkaZbilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#10 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 943 reviews
0.6 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
0.2 mi away
Ibis Brussels off Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Le Dixseptieme
Le Dixseptieme
#82 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 370 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
0.2 mi away
Hotel des Galeries
Hotel des Galeries
#7 of 200 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 bubbles 298 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre

Property: Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
Address: Rue des Paroissiens 15/27, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #45 of 200 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star deluxe Sandton Brussels Centre boosts 70 comfortable and contemporary air conditioned guest rooms, an intimate lounge, two meeting rooms and underground private parking. Needless to mention, wireless internet and business facilities are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Agoda, Priceline, Hotels.com and Jetsetter so you can book your Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing