We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Trip to Brussels”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre
Ranked #32 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 5, 2013

This was modern, design hotel, everything was perfect. Even curtains are real one, they made real dark.
Large variety of food for breakfast, baked bacon is especially good.
In one word - you won't be sorry if choosing this nice Hotel.
Only one corner away from Metro station and Cathedral. Hotel gives wonderfull oportunities to discover all major sights, all in walking distance.
Even EU Parliament is not far away, it takes about 20 minutes walking.
We found nice restaurant on St.Catherine's Square, Le Petit Chou de Bruxelles, with the plate of the day (Plat du Jour) for only 10,50 EUR. Few steps away but it's worth.

Room Tip: We have a room in 3rd Floor with windows looking to our bussiness building.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank PutkaZbilje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (933)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

356 - 362 of 933 reviews

Reviewed August 3, 2013 via mobile

Comfortable hotel, nice rooms, good breakfast, free wifi, helpful staff, and EASILY walkable from central station for metro or train to anywhere! Or stroll 2 minutes to Grand Place and central square, STAY HERE!!!!!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank OntarioCanuck1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 23, 2013

located opposite the Central Station, walking distance from all attractions..
very courteous staff and very helpful.. gave us the kitchen and all supplies to cook for my infant daughter..

the room was clean and tidy. a new structure with a very modern design.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SaifShakir_13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 16, 2013

Traveled in May 2012 for a business trip/couples getaway! The location was perfect - all the great sights of Brussels within walking distance or a short train trip away! The rooms were simply furnished but clean!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ksar1901
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This small boutique hotel is centrally located to the important sites in Brussels such as the Grand palace, the Royal Palace and gardens and St. Michaels church. Everything is within a few minutes walk. The hotel is tucked away on a quiet side street. There is secure underground parking for 25 euro / night. The lobby is modern with a restaurant and Internet access. Hotel staff are very friendly and helped with directions to the sites. There are two elevators which give access to the rooms and parking. We had two "mega fabulous" rooms with king size beds that were extremely comfortable. The rooms are equipped with a desk, two chairs and a small side table, espresso machine, flat screen tv, small bar fridge with a free bottle of water and a safe. The bathroom is modernized with a large shower and sink. Toiletries included a shave kit, dental kit, sewing kit, soaps, gels and lotion. A housecoat and slippers were also provided. The room showed a little wear and tear but was clean. We would definitely recommend this hotel due to its proximity to the sites. We contacted the hotel directly to acquire the best rate for the room and free parking.

Room Tip: Contact the hotel directly to book your room. Higher floors will be quieter
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Canadianmom1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 10, 2013

This hotel is fantastic in every way. The architecture and design are breathtakingly beautiful. The staff are very kind and helpful and the Restaurant is spectacular. Value for money is unparalleled in Europe if you can come at the weekend. It is worth going to Brussels just to experience this fine Hotel.Very close to the central station. Fast and friendly check in. Big quiet room.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank HaneefaManaf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 26, 2013

We actually had a reservation to the Sandton Pillows hotel. Knowing that we would get to BRU very late at night I booked a limousine to take us to the hotel. But the limousine website "decided" about a different address and we found ourselves in this hotel. The receptionist assigned us a room which was tiny and claustrophobic. I had to move the little table by the bed to the door so I could get to the closet. When I called the receptionist and reminded him that the reservation was for a deluxe room with a king bed he mumbled something about not having it.
The next morning we came downstairs and asked to change the room. The receptionist (a different one) agreed immediately and said it would occur around lunch. When we walked out I looked up and realized we were not in the hotel we reserved. I went back in and asked the receptionist what happened. He said that a) we were brought to this hotel by mistake b)the hotel we reserved was overbooked that night, but since our name was in the Sandton system they gave us a room in this hotel.
Needless to say - we were not informed about the overbooking and I can only assume if the driver had brought us to the right Sandton hotel they would have told us that we couldn't stay there. I only hope they would have sent us in a paid taxi to the other hotel.
The receptionist told us we could go to the "right" hotel and check it out. Luckily it was not too far walking there and they offered to upgrade us to a bigger room. We decided, however, to go back to Sandton City Center where they offered to upgrade us too. The new room was much larger and nicer, but it was exactly where a lot of construction was going on (not in the hotel but in the building adjacent to it). The noise was awful. Being that we were going to stay there for 7 nights the receptionist decided to switch us to a business suite. I must say he was extremely nice and helpful (sorry, I don't know his name, and unfortunately, none of them wore a name tag). So we ended up in a suite which was much more comfortable.
The suite, however, was clearly for business. There was a large front room with a long table with chairs not a couch, so it gave it an office feeling. The bedroom was a nice size. The closet, or armoire, was much too small and there were small tables by the bed rather than night tables with drawers.. The air condition in the front room was great, but the bedroom didn't have vents for it.
The bathroom was very nice, particularly the shower. The problem was that the walls of the shower were totally smooth and no ledge to put soap or shampoo on. Very inconvenient. The garbage can in the bathroom is ridiculously small and you have to open its cover by hand.
All the rooms and suites (that's at least what the receptionist said) face a huge office building. It is so close that you can see all the people in their offices and they can clearly see you. It also cuts down on the amount of daylight in the room .
Since we were in a suite we got nice bathrobes and slippers and had a coffee machine with all the amenities - coffees, sugar,and some cookies.
The best thing about the hotel is its wonderful location - it's close to Grand Place and other attractions, it is very very close to a metro station and it is about a ten minute walk to the cetntral train station where you find trains to take you to any place in the country (and more).
I also didn't find that the central station and the area around were seedy like many reviews about Brussels insinuated..
A few days before we left we asked the receptionist on duty about booking a taxi to the airport. He said he would do it immediately. The next day we reminded them about the booking,
The morning we left we asked the receptionist on duty if the taxi was coming - sure, no problem. We waited about 15 minutes. Guess what? The receptionist came out very apologetic and told us that nobody had booked a taxi and that he now called for one.
So all in all, my opinion about the hotel is a bit mixed. It is a well located, quiet, clean, and comfortable (if you have the right room). Most of the staff is nice and cooperative. Yet I think some of the issues that we faced should not have happened. I really wonder if we had not complained about the tiny, uncomfortable room we were assigned on the first night, we would have to spend a week there and no one would tell us that it was a mistake. After all - no one did until I myself realized we were not in the hotel we had actually booked.

Room Tip: whatever you do make sure you don't end up with the awfully small room we got the first night
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank emlaskin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
9HOTEL CENTRAL
9HOTEL CENTRAL
#11 of 199 in Brussels
1,207 reviews
0.2 mi away
NH Brussels Carrefour De L'Europe
1.3 mi away
Four Points by Sheraton Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Collection Brussels Centre
0.5 mi away
Catalonia Grand Place
Catalonia Grand Place
#60 of 199 in Brussels
256 reviews
0.5 mi away
Novotel Brussels City Centre
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre

Address: Rue des Paroissiens 15 - 23, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #32 of 199 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $78 - $239 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre 4*
Number of rooms: 70
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The 4-star deluxe Sandton Brussels Centre boosts 70 comfortable and contemporary air conditioned guest rooms, an intimate lounge, two meeting rooms and underground private parking. Needless to mention, wireless internet and business facilities are at your disposal. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire and HotelQuickly so you can book your Sandton Hotel Brussels Centre reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing