We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great cod”

Le Wine Bar des Marolles
Ranked #20 of 4,150 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $13 - $43
Cuisines: French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Romantic, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Delivery, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
Description: Cosy restaurant in the area of flea market. Qualitative food ( meat, fish, veggies,dessert). Most od our products are comming from small local producers. We also have a great selection of organic but also classical wines. See you soon!
Reviewed July 16, 2016 via mobile

I was there with well travelled friends who have been living in Brussels for a while and I had an excellent cod and crème brulé for dessert. Good wine and starters coupled with gentle staff and two menu choices made it a very good option for dining in Brussels. Price is OK and so is location.

Date of visit: July 2016
2  Thank robertocQ7329EK
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviews (1,069)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

137 - 141 of 1,069 reviews

Reviewed July 8, 2016

Excellent service and food. Not too cheap, but not too expensive either. We would very much recommend it. Definitely one of the best restaurants in Brussels.

Date of visit: July 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank etc10stu
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

My boyfriend and I shared a charcuterie board for dinner and had two glasses of wine each. The wine selection is great and the food was filling and delicious. Service was also good. We would eat there again. I would recommend a reservation on Friday evenings as the restaurant was full when we were there.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Nicola_Six
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 29, 2016

Food is typical Belgian but quality was just average, wines were good. In the old part of Brussels, close to flee market.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank RiaVDB
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.
Reviewed June 22, 2016

Excellent service, great products wonderfully cooked (slow food)! The Chef came twice to enquire about our experience and comment on what we were eating but without being intrusive. We will be back, for sure!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank DJSKAYE
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews.

Travelers who viewed Le Wine Bar des Marolles also viewed

 

Been to Le Wine Bar des Marolles? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2023 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.