We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Chocolate heaven”
Review of Mary Chocolatier

Mary Chocolatier
Ranked #4 of 128 Shopping in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The first store on Royal street is the oldest one. You Will enjoy to discover a tresor of finest chocolates and beautiful boxes.
Singapore, Singapore
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Chocolate heaven”
Reviewed July 27, 2014 via mobile

We really had fun choosing the wide array on offer. It forced out the child in me (men are pretty much still boys at heart!)
Words don't do justice. Let your senses take charge.
We got the pralines by weight naturally. Marcolini is more pricey and modern. But I really like the overall interior ambience, it's packaging which is consistent with the product offering.
If you've not done any reading prior, don't worry the staff are more than willing to share it's history.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
2 Thank mrazy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

294 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    218
    60
    9
    4
    3
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Kuala Lumpur, Malaysia
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“mouthwatering chocolates”
Reviewed July 21, 2014

You have not tasted chocolates in your life until you've tried Mary! Okay, sounds a little exaggerated but really their chocolates are to die for. No words can describe their chocolates and the taste it leaves in your mouth. The only reason I didn't give it five stars is simply because the staffs weren't friendly at all. Arrogant?

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank 512Carmen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sicily, Italy
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Heaven”
Reviewed June 30, 2014

This place was small but the chocolates were amazing!! We stopped at four shops and this one was by far the best!

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank PerezFamilia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Chocoholics beware”
Reviewed June 27, 2014 via mobile

After asking MANY shop owners, concierges and people on the street... The consensus in Brussels was. .. MARY IS THE BEST CHOCOLATES IN BRUSSELS. quite a statement. I'll tell you delicious. But I am not the chocoholic in the family. My SON said The Best.. And he is the CHOCOHOLIC in the family.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank AwesscoG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, Texas
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“MOST FANTASTIC CHOCOLATE OF LIFE!”
Reviewed June 23, 2014

We set on an adventure to find the best chocolate in Brussels and well, we found it! Mary Chocolatier has wonderful pralines! I taste tested about 12 different options and all of them were unique and flavorful! I'm glad this place isn't back home with me or else I'd be an oompa. We went to the Mary Chocolatier on our way to the Parc de la Ciutadella and ate by an awesome lion monument with steps. There is also a Mary Chocolatier by the main square by the Mannekin Pis statue as well if you're not in a trekking mood. Enjoy! : D

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank myearout
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mary Chocolatier also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Mary Chocolatier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing