We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Maison du Dragon Restaurant

Maison du Dragon Restaurant
Ranked #2,600 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Cuisines: Chinese, Asian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Crawley
Level Contributor
56 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Good value”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 10, 2012

My meal of vegetable soup and sizlzing chicken was very appetising and good quality. Service is cheerful and in summary it is a good place to eat as a solo traveller.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank BrantPG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

55 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    10
    15
    13
    4
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“fraud on credit card account watch out”
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2012

I am flight crew from the USA visiting Brussels on layover. I have eaten there several times. The last time i had dinner there and i noticed they had charged my account 3 times these were 3 different charge amounts. So it's not like a whoops....but quite intentionally done. They probably figured i am a foreign visitor not to return again. I got my bank to refund me my money. And one my next layover there i will ask to speak to the general manager, and confront the person who committed this fraud. Bad service i can live with, Crooks and Thieves i CAN"T. Just wanted to write this bad Review. And make people aware to watch their credit card/bank accounts if they intend to use them at this place.

Visited January 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank flygirlb777
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petersfield, UK
Level Contributor
247 reviews
126 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“Not worthy of a special visit but ok”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 7, 2011

Ate here whilst staying in the nearby Hilton Hotel.

Atmosphere and layout of the restaurant is nice and bright, although wouldn't be so
sure if the restaurant was full.

Menu was pretty average for
a Chinese with a decent wine list although they didn't have my first choice.

Service was prompt although portions were fairly small and food was not all that hot, maybe because unlike most Chinese restaurants I've been to there was no hot plate or
Similar to place the dishes of food on.

All in all it's a fair enough place and nice enough if you are staying nearby, however I would not say it was worthy of a special trip.

    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Frontera2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
317 reviews
241 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Basic Chinese - low cost, quick service”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 3, 2011

I travel to Brussels regularly and when I'm eating alone, I will sometimes visit the Maison du Dragon. It's never busy and my order never varies: Hot and sour soup followed by sweet and sour chicken with fried rice.

Nothing adventurous and a reasonable place to have a 'known' dish. The soup is always good, the chicken is sweetened with fruit but the rice has been 'hit and miss'. Being only a stone's throw from my hotel of choice - it's easy, unpressured and in no way intrusive. With a drink and tip, it comes in at €22 which isn't bad!

  • Visited September 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Pi31415
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Picton, Canada
Level Contributor
89 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
“Good food at reasonable prices”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 1, 2009

If you are looking for a good Chinese meal at a reasonable price try the Maison du Dragon. It is only five minutes walk from the Grand Place and avoid the touts and the tourist prices. It is just across the street from the Sheraton, Crowne Plaza & Hilton on Place Rogier.

    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank MauriceC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Maison du Dragon Restaurant also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Maison du Dragon Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing