We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“OK bar, Good Prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Review of Celtica

Celtica
Ranked #9 of 95 Nightlife in Brussels
Attraction details
SSJ Hampshire
Level Contributor
23 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“OK bar, Good Prices”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 1, 2013

We visited here on a Thursday night and it was very busy, They have a smoking area which is indoors which makes you wonder how did we ever smoke indoors as this place was really smokey.

There was some random lads trying to take out drinks whilst we were there which was odd and the dance floor has a lot of guys who just DON'T wear deodorant!

Bar staff can speak English but are quite rude at times. You work in an Irish bar? expect to have people in there that want Irish drinks (which they don't sell a lot off)

Its one of those place you go for a cheap night out but wouldn't go back to.

The bathrooms are DISGUSTING in this place

Wouldn't recommend, there are a lot of friendly bars around the corner on Rue du Marche

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank NPM89
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    80
    93
    33
    16
    17
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Upstairs party”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 3, 2013

If you just want to chill with your buddies and have a couple of cheap beers, or you want to dance the night away, put Celtica on your check list of places to go while visiting Brussels. I'm a student living in Brussels and I have to admit, Celtica is where we go in the beginning of the evening to have some cheap beers (only € 1), but our nights might also end at celtica. Always check if there's a DJ on the second floor. Ignore the Moroccans who try to hook up with a girl, because they never succeed :p Besides them, you'll find some awesome guys and girls from all over the world! You're young, a student and looking for another place to party? Check the upstairs of L'ecuyer, NUA and café Kafka as well, because there might be a student party going on during the week! (No old people allowed)

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
3 Thank brusselsstudent
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
12 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Cheap beer, but always extremely crowded”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

This place is the cheapest bar in Brussels, and is hence always extremely crowded. It can get a bit nasty at night, you'll be offered "goods" for sure after 10pm if you go to the restroom.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Simon V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“FUN! But prepare for”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 13, 2013

My husband & I came here with a few friends to just get out & have a little fun. It turned into a blast! Music, people, great drinks, awesome lights, a smoking & non smoking area(s), coat check & bartenders speak English!
Music was awesome! Included everything from 70's stuff to even the super new stuff no one had heard yet!
People- tons! I mean tons! Forget about personal space, it does not exist here! But, it makes it fun because everyone is dancing & talking & having fun! Demographics ranged from young to old people, but were primarily young.
Lighting was a little out dated for audio-visual effects, but they had plenty of it, which made up for lack of technology!
Smokers have their own little smoking area! Which is great for me (a non-smoker.)
Coat check was organized & highly convenient & affordable(1,50€ per person!)
The bar tenders spoke great English & made great drinks! We're diligent with requests for 'light on the alcohol' for us light-weighters.
Highly suggest for those who enjoy getting out & dancing & having a ton of fun!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank JKGrates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Great place to dance if you don't mind the crowd!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2013

Me and my two friends visited Brussels for a few nights and looking for a place to dance the night away on the Sat night. We came here on recommendation by the hotel and we weren't disappointed! Downstairs there was a live band playing but we headed upstairs to the club bit. The music played was a bit of a mix (dance, RnB, even some old school garage which was awesome!), but basically any tunes with a good beat, which is all we wanted, so we were happy! Drinks are cheap and everyone is bouncy happy but there are lechy guys around which is not nice. The place also got insanely packed out, so as the night went on, you can only bounce around on the spot, and end up with people constantly bumping into you, which can get annoying. Atmosphere is great though and would go for night out there again!

Visited April 2013
Helpful?
Thank hungryjenny
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Celtica also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Celtica? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing