We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice place” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Bed and Breakfast Leopold II

Best prices for your stay
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Bed and Breakfast Leopold II
Ranked #16 of 220 Brussels B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
47 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Nice place”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

I booked this B&B based on the good reviews on the internet. And it turned out to be very nice indeed.

I spent two nights in the small, nicely decorated room on the top floor. The B&B was a 5-min walk away from a metro station, so it was very convenient. The room was comfortable, and the breakfast was adequate. The host was kind and considerate. He gave me clear directions on how to get to the B&B, emailed me about the railway strike that would affect my journey (if he hadn't told me I wouldn't have known about it) so that I could adjust my plans, helped take my heavy luggage up flights of stairs, and he kept three adorable cats!

I found the room a bit cold at night and wondered if it was just because I didn’t know how to turn on the heating ... But overall it was an enjoyable stay.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled solo
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank skyskylee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

238 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    166
    60
    9
    2
    1
See reviews for
31
117
29
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Geelong
Level Contributor
121 reviews
100 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed May 9, 2012

This b&b was quite nice, the location is not that great though, it is in a bit of a dodgy area. We certainly did not want to venture out at night. To get into the actual city, was about a 25 minute walk. The room itself was nice, however, could have been cleaner, the bathroom floor was pretty dirty, lots of hair. The breakfast was good. The owner was also helpful. Would stay again if we were ever back in Brussels.

  • Stayed March 2012
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sbev7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denver, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 3, 2012

Great bed and breakfast, Pascal is a very nice host and very helpful on where to go and how to get around Brussels. He recommended a lovely Italian Restaurant around the corner - La Luna - that was to die for (and nicely priced). We stayed in the Colonial Room which is small but perfect for our needs - the bed is very comfortable! The B&B is a bit away from the center, but taking the subway makes it quick if you need to get there in a hurry (like we did for a bike tour that we almost missed!)

Room Tip: The apartments look AMAZING for those traveling in a larger group or who want to stay for some time...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank eyuan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Barbados
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 17, 2012

I spent 3 lovely nights at Leopold II B&B, a typical Brussels house with a modern touch. The first night in the two floors spacious apartment and the following 2 in the Royal room. Both were very neat, clean, with their own character and were equipped with all required services and appliances.
Breakfast was terrific. Pascal and his massive cats warmly welcomed me and made me feel comfortable and relaxed for the whole stay.
The B&B is just two blocs away from the metro and 20 min walk from the city centre.
The B&B also has a beautiful courtyard where a huge tree will shelter you while you enjoy a cup of tea, read a book or surf the web.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank AndJ68
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester
Level Contributor
31 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2012

Leopold ll is a comfortable, clean apartment . Although it is on a main thoroughfare it was pleasantly quiet in the evening despite our room being on the front ground floor Pascal is a welcoming host with a wealth of local knowledge about sights,food and culture.He was spot on with his recommendations. We walked into the centre during our 2 night stay, which took about 20 minutes. The area seemed somewhat down-at-heel and we were bothered by a persistent beggar one evening.I would not have felt safe to walk alone, but that is probably, sadly the same for any city. The hotel offers a good level of comfort and style and is excellent value.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hendrix35
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
15 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 23, 2012

Leopold II B&B is recently-renovated in a nicely modern style - we stayed in the top-floor Apartment room, which had plenty of space for the three of us. The Apartment is split across two levels, with the bathroom and bedroom upstairs and the kitchen/living area and sofa bed downstairs. Everything was clean to the point of looking brand-new. We were very comfortable.

Pascal was very helpful, and has promised to provide larger maps in future to help guests get to the central tourist areas of Brussells. The Wi-Fi was good and the books and magazines left in the room were a welcome addition.

Leopold II B&B is a block or so from a metro station, or a half-hour walk from the Grand Place. It is located in an area full of kebab/shawarma restaurants and coffee houses. When we arrived at Brussells-Midi station we paid about €14 for a taxi to the B&B, but if we had researched it would have been easy to get there by metro. I highly recommend this hotel for anyone visiting Brussels.

Room Tip: The top-floor Apartment room was perfect for three travellers.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2011, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank kendalllister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charleston, South Carolina
Level Contributor
106 reviews
80 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 22, 2012

Leopold II is the perfect alternative to the hotel in Brussels...free Wifi, nice breakfast, perfect room, great innkeeper, etc. It's situated on Boulevard Leopold II, which is about two metro stops from the activity of the old part of city. Great views up and down the boulevard from out my window. The room was VERY spacious and well-decorated, the bathroom was modern and attractive and it all was impeccably clean. Saskia was working the B&B the weekend I was in town, and as this was my first visit to Brussels, she was a gracious and very helpful host. She probably spent an hour with me to help plan my return travels through train stations, airports, etc. A great value!

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jkarennj
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.9 mi away
The Residence Les Ecrins
The Residence Les Ecrins
#47 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 361 reviews
0.8 mi away
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Center
MEININGER Hotel Brussels City Ce...
#1 of 2 in Saint-Jans-Molenbeek
4.0 of 5 stars 1,496 reviews
2.5 mi away
Made in Louise
Made in Louise
#1 of 17 in Ixelles
4.5 of 5 stars 828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#58 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 611 reviews
2.0 mi away
MAS Residence
MAS Residence
#2 of 198 in Brussels
4.5 of 5 stars 435 reviews
1.0 mi away
Yawn
Yawn
#2 of 220 in Brussels
5.0 of 5 stars 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Bed and Breakfast Leopold II? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Bed and Breakfast Leopold II

Property: Bed and Breakfast Leopold II
Address: Boulevard Leopold II 215, Brussels 1080, Belgium
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #16 of 220 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Bed and Breakfast Leopold II 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our 3 large rooms and 2 apartments are part of a beautiful Art Nouveau house located nearby the heart of Brussels.All rooms have a private bathroom, cable tv, free wifi and are well designed. The B&B offers direct connections (in less than 15 min) to all main touristic and corporate places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Odigeo, Orbitz, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Bed and Breakfast Leopold II reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing