We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Adagio Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Metropole(Brussels)
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
The Dominican(Brussels)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Restaurant
  • Bar/Lounge
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (1,204)
Filter reviews
1,204 results
Traveler rating
465
578
114
30
17
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
465
578
114
30
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsmurphy bedmetro stationgreat apartment hotelstudio roomdaily cleaningsmall kitchenlaundry facilitiesexcellent locationself cateringmicrowave ovencoffee makercentral locationwalking distancecoffee tablelounge areaaccor hotelshotel entrance
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
204 - 209 of 1,204 reviews
Reviewed August 19, 2014

We stayed here for 5 nights in July 2014 in a one bedroom apartment on the 5th floor. For my stay, there was no daily cleaning service, which I found weird as I have stayed in many serviced apartments around the world and the don't have policies whereby the number of nights you stay determines whether or not your room is cleaned on a daily basis.

Our apartment was quite nice, and comfortable for the three of us. The kitchen was very well equipped. They had a decently sized fridge, a microwave oven, dishwasher, kettle and toaster.
The apartment in itself was comfortable. The hotel offers free wifi but it was a hit and miss for us. We were finding it really hard to connect on certain days but on some others it was easier.

The concierge at the hotel seemed quite friendly. And they were quite helpful.

The location is amazing! Its really close to the main attractions. The Grand Palace, Manneken Pis etc are all a short walk away and the station isn't too far either. Breakfast at the hotel is expensive so I would recommend getting a quick bite at Paul (which is right next to the hotel) or Exki, which is about a 4 minute walk from the hotel.

Delhaize and Carrefour supermarkets are quite close by, with Carrefour being open quite late. The hotel is close to a casino too.

I would recommend this place to families and groups of friends that want to be close to everything, and yet in a not-so-noisy area.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank travebuff_m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2014

Stayed at Adagio Brussels in July 2014 in one bedroom apartment for 3 nights with wife and 2 young children. The check in process was quick and efficient. Stayed in Apartment 601 with a balcony opening right onto Rue Anspach (one of the main noisy streets). Apartment has a central location right next to De Bruckeres metro station and most places in Brussels can be reached easily from here. We took a taxi from Brussels Midi Eurostar terminal and the taxi cost 12 euro and around 10 minutes. Unfortunately a different taxi driver on the way back took us the longer route and we ended up paying 25 euros!!!! So beware of the Brussels taxi drivers and if possible fix a price before travelling.

The apartment itself was well equipped with fridge/freezer/microwave and oven. The design of the apartment was odd possibly because we were in one of the corners of the buildings although decorated to a good standard. Laundry service is available but very expensive at 5 euros for a very small washing machine. Air conditioning although present didn't work for the first day. Had to complaint twice for the A/C to be fixed. Wifi was efficient when it worked but didn't work on one of the days! Hotel room service didn't clean the room on one of the days despite length of stay being less than 4 days when they are supposed to clean the apartment daily. No reason was given.

Location is excellent close to lots of pubs and restaurants. Also close to Del Haze supermarket 2 min walk (open till 8pm) or Carrefour Express - 5 min walk (open till 11pm). Also 7 min walk to Grand Place which is stunning. We took the metro to Mini-Europe/Atomium which was 30 mins away with a change at Beekant metro - no change of platform needed for the parents out there. Belgian metro is very good with lifts available at all stations. Also took the metro a few times to Brussels Central which is one stop away to get to places like Ghent and Bruges - both worth visiting.

The main drawback of the hotel was the availability of only one staff member most of the afternoon and evenings and the hence the inability to sort out small issues. Also most requests were either forgotten or ignored as the staff was too busy. Had to repeatedly request or complain before these issues were dealt with. Special mention to Sokol who was friendly, courteous and always ready to help.

Enjoy your time in Brussels and make sure to visit Bruges and Ghent

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TheTraveller99999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurence B, Directeur général at Adagio Brussels Grand Place, responded to this reviewResponded August 28, 2014

Dear guest,
First of all I would like to thank you for your interesting comments, it help us to increase the quality of service.
I will also share your comments with all the management team and reception team.
We hope to welcome you again in Brussels.
Best regards.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 29, 2014

Our apartment was amazing. Located in the centre of Brussels, it was walking distance to attractions, restaurants and bars. There is a Metro station round the corner which made it easy for us to travel back to Eurostar station Brussels - Zuid Station.

The apartment was very clean and well kept. It had free wifi as well which was great.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank creativestartravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 25, 2014

What can I say?

This hotel is the perfect pick from all the other selections of hotels I was trying to consider for our stay in Brussels. The location is excellent just next to the metro station (De Brouckère), literally just next to it. Very convenient indeed.

We got in early coming from London, St Pancras Eurostar. The station itself is just 6 minutes from Bruxelles de Midi. We had no trouble getting to it and finding the location so we had a good start already.

Arriving in the hotel at about 12pm, we thought we will wait for our check-in but the staff was very friendly and considerate. He gave us the available room straight away which is in the other side (the quiet side facing the inside of a shopping centre). He gave us options whether to wait for the other room facing the street but we have to wait for that. We took the room 719 which was on the quiet side and it was a good choice. The check-in was swift and well organised, its a shame we did not take his name but he's feature that would uniquely distinguish him was his stylish moustache. He was very helpful giving us the needed information and answering our questions. He also registered me with the Accor hotels membership so I can get points and benefit from it.

The room was immaculate and clean. The furnitures were stunning and the design was superb. Hotel amenities was on the spot and the storage was plentiful. Full marks for our accommodation. The pull out bed was easy to use and the bed itself was comfortable and fresh. The kitchen appliances were easy to use but the microwave was a little high for shorter people which my fiancée had difficulty with. The TV has the most channels, over 50. The most compared to all hotels we have been outside UK.

The bathroom facilities were excellent, the lighting and the ease of use: amazing. The toilet as separate though, but overall it was clean and spotless.

We had a little problem figuring out the temperature control but it was al-right since the room was chilled enough considering our stay was during summer.

We could have had breakfast but I find it expensive at 13 euros per person so we had ours at Paul's which is next to it. They serve sumptuous croissants, especially their gourmandise. Maybe if the price for breakfast was more reasonable or discounted then we could have tried it.

The check out was swift as well and hassle-free. We left our luggages meanwhile which gave us no problem and made it convenient since we are catching our train at 17.00 hrs.

Over all, the staff were polite, presentable, professional and cheerful. The hotel was of high security standard because to get in even by their main door you have to use the swipe card, we felt safe and secure. We will definitely recommend this to our friends, and I cannot believe this is only rated 3-star, should be more. Thanks a lot!

Room Tip: 719 is a good spot! Calm and relaxing.
  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
8  Thank FranzS020211
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 19, 2014

This was a good hotel. The room was great. It was hot though and only opened onto the shopping mall below so we could not get fresh air. That was a problem. It was really hot and uncomfortable.

This hotel advertises laundry facilities. They are insanely expensive. 5 euros for a wash and 2.50 for a dry. Yes. That's the price in euros. In the laundry room there is two teeny tiny sad small washing machines and one dryer. What the logic in that is I do not now. I was on a three week tour of Europe and needed laundry facilities at certain points and was really upset that they called what they had laundry facilities. I was also annoyed that the snotty guy at the front desk did not want to give me change. He was also snotty when I asked him if that room was the only laundry room. I got a rude "is that not enough?". No. For a family of four two teeny washers and one dryer is not enough.

The room was good though. Too bad it was hot and stuffy.

Location was good.

  • Stayed: July 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Jules26Edmonton
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews