We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“terrific Belgian meal”
Review of Nuetnigenough

Nuetnigenough
Ranked #36 of 3,579 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $28
Cuisines: Belgian, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Falls Church, Virginia
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“terrific Belgian meal”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

My husband and I really enjoyed our meal here during a quick stay in Brussels. The entrees were delicious and, from my limited knowledge, were "authentic" as far as Belgian cuisine. Friendly staff, fantastic beer, and pleasant sidewalk ambiance.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jculverhouse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,090 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    564
    382
    82
    33
    29
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Warrington, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
38 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“An Experience Worth Waiting For”
Reviewed June 24, 2013

Although you can't reserve we decided to wait outside - passing the time with a few Belgian Beers - and it was worth it. The menu is varied and based around good Belgian Cuisine. The restaurant staff are exceptional in their customer service!They are both passionate and knowledgeable about the food and drink served here, paying attention to every detail of your dining experience making sure your food and drink compliment each other well. The portions are plentiful and very well presented. Although the décor is not stunning It's a long time since I have felt such a valued customer which only added to the whole satisfaction experience. Do not miss if you are in Belgium.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Picnicbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgewood, New Jersey
Level Contributor
1,515 reviews
579 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1,676 helpful votes
“Down home Belgian specialties”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

The name of this unpretentious restaurant not far from the Grand Place means "The Greedy Glutton" which is a bit of an overstatement, but you will not go hungry here. Our favorites were the veal meatballs and the beef stew. Nothing fancy here, but delicious well-prepared Belgian specialties at quite reasonable cost. They also have literally hundreds of beers available as befits a Belgian restaurant in the middle of Brussels, a well-recognized beer capital of the world. The patrons were quite young, except for my wife and me and another American couple at the next table with whom we visited for hours. The young servers are quite knowledgeable, especially as regards the beers they offer, and eager to please. If the place was a bit more upscale I would have given it an "excellent" rating. I would not hesitate to say that this is the best meal we've ever had in Belgium, and we've been to Belgium several times over the years and dined at far more expensive restaurants. You really can't go wrong eating here--give it a try!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
5 Thank LWL3333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
20 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Scrummy!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Very friendly staff, yummy beef stew with a massive pile of chips (and of course mayo) and lovely beers! Portions are huge!

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BarbaraT59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bruges, Belgium
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Wonderfull Beerlist and food”
Reviewed June 15, 2013

It is always a pleasure to visit this place, ask for the beers suggestions, there is always something different. Food is home made belgian food. Very good en plenty. This place feels like home. Also try the Jenever "fleur de Houblon" to finisch your meal and dessert.
greetings

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Cordoeanier
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuetnigenough also viewed

 
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Nuetnigenough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing