We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great every time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Nuetnigenough

Nuetnigenough
Ranked #34 of 3,492 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $5 - $27
Cuisines: Belgian, European, Brew Pub
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Digital Payments, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Brussels, Belgium
2 reviews
“Great every time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2012

This is a nice place for your night out in the city centre. The food is rather creative and good, the interior is personal and tasteful - well-chosen background music, paintings by Fernard Leger and stylish toilets. In such a nice place, who cares if you have to wait a bit, that just prolongs the pleasure.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank laboiteuse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

1,035 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    534
    365
    78
    31
    27
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent value for money”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 7, 2012

We have visited the place on our trip to Brussels and had dinner on a Wednesday evening.

Location: Very close to the central square - still a lot of tourists but it has just not the tourist feel to it. We immediately got into a conversation with our japanese neighbor. Brilliant.

Food: All we wanted - excellent local food

Service: Family run - friendly open and helpful

Drinks: Impressive selection of local beers - just be aware that some are stronger than you would expect

General: Reservation probably advisable - not an issue early on a wednesday but got quite busy later and its not a massive place

Overall: Highly recommendable to anyone from single travelers to smaller groups. Larger groups would simply not fit I think.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank AnnaH6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
london
Level Contributor
109 reviews
72 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Lovely food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 2, 2012

A very enjoyable meal, with a good selection of traditional brussels dishes. I really enjoyed the Rabbit cooked in Gueze. The food was cooked to a really good standard. A lovely selection of beers to choose from too. Service wasn't perfect - we'd have had a dessert, but waited so long to be asked, we gave up and asked for the bill!

  • Visited September 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank twinkly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
38 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“A great find!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012 via mobile

A lovely place to eat- definitely small. We were eating at the unfashionably early hour of 6pm, we had no trouble getting a table. The staff were very nice. My husband had calamari to start, then a pork loin with mustard sauce. I had the vegetable lasagne. Everything was amazing.

    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Jackie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Logrono, Spain
Level Contributor
41 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Fabulous. Traditional. Yum!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

We were thrilled with the suggestion to visit this typical Belgian restaurant. It is a very small, but comfortable restaurant with traditional decor. A really nice beer selection and our waitress was helpful in suggesting drink and food. Great prices especially in light of the quality of the food and the fact that it is centrally located.

  • Visited September 2012
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank lpkspain
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Nuetnigenough also viewed

 

Been to Nuetnigenough? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing