We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Location, Location, Location”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Aris Grand Place Hotel
Ranked #108 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Reviewed July 27, 2013

Close to trains, buses, taxis (all a 5 min walk), restaurants & places of interest - right outside the door or a very short walk. Was pleasantly surprised when I finally got the door open (strange door handles) as the room was more spacious than we expected it to be. The staff were welcoming, friendly & helpful. Breakfast was included in my deal and would call it your typical European breakfast. I'd stay there again.

Room Tip: Our room was towards the back therefore street noise was minimal
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank SandyLeeBateman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (763)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

173 - 179 of 763 reviews

Reviewed July 18, 2013

Another fantastic location. It is not quite as nice as the Ibis, but with rates around half that of the Ibis its a much better bang for your buck. The windows opened all the way providing a good open air feel for the street down below. The room was fairly spacious with two single beds adjoined to make a double. I would recommend if you're trying to budget. Can't beat the location!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank aviatoradair
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2013

I've stayed here three or four times before. But never again.

I stayed here for 3 nights in June.

The location is brilliant. If you are in Brussels for a night and get a good deal this place might be worth it.

I was put in a very tiny single room half way up a staircase (despite paying much more than usual and paying for a double room). The TV didn't work properly and the choice of cable channels poor by Brussels standards.

The hotel is in need of refurbishment and most of the rooms I've stayed in are very old fashioned. To be fair, the rooms are clean.

Even by terrible Brussels standards, the breakfast is very bad. Go to a local café instead.

My company had gone to the bother of pre authorising a credit card so I didn't have to pay myself. But sadly the receptionist on arrival neither understood nor cared to try to work it out. She was rude, charged me for 2 people even though it was just me and accepted that the room I had been given was poor and expensive.

When I went past reception the following day a nicer receptionist stopped me and told me that I shouldn't have paid as it had been authorised by the company.

Room Tip: Avoid the tiny rooms of the staircases
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Debandada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 14, 2013

This hotel is at a walking distance from central station about 300 m and it s easy to find.
It s very close to the grande place and some other Brussels attractions.
The rooms are acceptable as cleanness and comfort.

Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Rolandawad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

The location of this place could not really get much better. It is a short walk from the central train station, and another short walk to the main square.

The rooms were very old and dated. The bed spread looked like it was from the 1980's, but overall the room was clean. The bathroom had a funny smell to it.

Also, VERY LOUD at night because of the location. I would highly recommend ear plugs if you are staying here.

Breakfast was included with our room and was not very good.

Also, not cheap. You are certainly paying for location here.

We stayed here as part of a Rick Steves tour, but it is not listed in his book.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the street are very loud at night due to street noise. I am not sure, how the other ro...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Silrak
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2013

We stayed here two nights that were not the weekend. I got a room very close to the grand place. It was also very loud even though the windows were closed. The man checked usin was not helpful and did not explain the complicated room key. Breakfast was adequate with yogurt and hard boiled egg no decent fruit for gluten free.(canned peaches and fruit cocktail) bed was comfortable and large bathroom.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ackart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 24, 2013

It was not my first choice but it ended up being much better than expected: excellent location (the Grand Place is literally around the corner!), good price (148€ for 2 nights) and helpful staff. The room was ok: big enough and clean.I'd stay there again :)

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mribeir0
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
Hotel Opera Bruxelles
#115 of 198 in Brussels
353 reviews
0.1 mi away
Alma Hotel
Alma Hotel
#101 of 198 in Brussels
560 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Agora Brussels Grand Place
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Floris Arlequin Grand'Place
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Nicolas
Hotel Saint Nicolas
#67 of 198 in Brussels
1,016 reviews
0 mi away
The Moon Hotel
The Moon Hotel
#143 of 198 in Brussels
365 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Aris Grand Place Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Aris Grand Place Hotel

Address: Rue Marche aux Herbes 78-80 Grasmarkt | Rue Marche aux Herbes 78-80, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #108 of 198 Hotels in Brussels
Price Range: $90 - $226 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Aris Grand Place Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 55
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Situated in the historic centre of Brussels, Hotel Aris is 5 minutes' walk away from the Gare Centrale and public transport (tram, bus, metro). This makes it very easy for you to get to the heart of the European quarter or to the Atomium. Just leave Hotel Aris to find your happiness, whatever it may be: a nice little café or a Michelin starred restaurant, trendy bars and old bistros, Belgian beers, exhibitions, stately homes and quarters. Even if you're on a tight schedule, you'll have time to see all the sights that can't be missed: our Grand Place, so beautiful it will take your breath away (+/- 100m away), Manneken Pis (+/- 500m), Brussels' most international "Kets" and the superb Galeries Royales Saint-Hubert (+/- 50m away). Just a few steps away there is also the museum quarter and the Sablon, a square full of trendy bars, exclusive boutiques and experts in everything from chocolate to antiques. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Hotwire, Priceline, Agoda and HotelQuickly so you can book your Aris Grand Place Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing