We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great experience”
Review of Sweet Brussels

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brussels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Brussels
Ranked #38 of 209 Brussels B&B and Inns
Reviewed January 29, 2013

This little B&B was exactly what we needed when the weather was so horrendous in Brussels in January. It's very clean, very comfortable, and the owners are very welcoming. There are a lot of stairs, especially if you're staying on the top floor, but it's so worth it. We truly enjoyed our stay and will definitely be back again.

Room Tip: I love the shower in room 3. And the amazing windows. It would be even more of a delight to stay her...
  • Stayed: January 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karlos02129
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (112)
There are newer reviews for Sweet Brussels
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

27 - 33 of 112 reviews

Reviewed January 18, 2013

Stayed three nights. Sweet Brussels is located rather near the train station, probably 10 min walk and is rather easy to find. The surrounding area is not very touristy but I would deem it safe. The room that we stayed in was spacious (very spacious in fact) and very clean and homely. Sophie is a wonderful hostess and she is happy to share the best places for chocolates and where to visit the sights. Breakfast was delicious and the best part is, there is a coffee machine that is free of charge all day. In the afternoon whenever we went back to recharge, it felt great to get a drink from the coffee machine. A great B&B in Brussels!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank EYToh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 31, 2012

Stayed three nights in July with my wife. This B&B was in a great location (5-10 min stroll to the center of the city or the nearest metro and 5-10 min walk to the train station). If you are looking for a good jumping off point for day trips to Bruges or Ghent then this is the spot. The area surrounding the B&B was not in the touristy section but it was very safe. The rooms were very comfortable and spacious. The staff was very pleasant and helpful. There was a wonderful breakfast made to order every morning and a great coffee machine that was free of charge all day long! I doubt you could find a better B&B in Brussels!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TheTravelingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hey everyone. Could not recommend this to you. I'm from Britain and this was my first adventure to Brussels. They made me feel welcome from the off. I received maps, guidance and answered all my questions. She went through the best places for chocolates and it was only about a 10 minute walk max from the main Grande Place. I wasn't disturbed or bugged with my stay and she was there to answer questions and also at breakfast with a massive range of delights. The rooms are absolutely massive and a massive TV, bath, bed. It's worth every penny! You are near the railway line however with the window glazing you cannot hear the trains pass so don't be worried by this. It's 5 minutes away from the North station so if you come off the Eurostar it's literally by it! Great location. Please support this B&B as I've fell in love with it and everything it offers.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DaveJB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sweet Brussels B&B is a beautifully restored townhouse with a wonderful hostess, Sophie. My wife and I, and our adult son stayed in 2 rooms for 5 nights. The B&B is in easy walking distance of Brussels South Train station. Maybe not the most attractive part of town but not threatening or uncomfortable and an easy walk to the center of the old town. The house itself was very comfortable. Spacious rooms, great beds, good breakfast, heat worked well, as did the wifi.
There is no lift, so keep that in mind when you book. My wife and I stayed in the first bedroom, one flight up. Our son stayed in a 2 story duplex 3 flights up. . Sophie spoke perfect English and was very helpful as we planned our days. The south train station, Brussels Midi or Zuid, has frequent trains to Bruges , Ghent, etc. so a good place to make day trips from. All in all a great choice for Brussels ( which we think is an underrated city). When we left for the airport, Sophie arranged for a taxi to pick us up at a prearranged price, very smooth.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jwman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 11, 2012

A wonderful and pleasant stay! The place is also not too far from Grand Place. Stayed here for a total of 12 days, and we never regretted it! Even the breakfast spread was wonderful. Even my 3-year-old is feeling good just in the room. Thanks again for the great stay!

Room Tip: It is common in Europe to climb flight of stairs(They do not have lifts usually anyway). The smaller...
  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a really nice time. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. Bathroom looks very good. Most of all, the breakfast is superb! We especially liked the personal character of such a small B&B.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Michiel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.0 mi away
Maison Jamaer
Maison Jamaer
#50 of 209 in Brussels
6 reviews
0.5 mi away
L'Art de la Fugue
L'Art de la Fugue
#3 of 9 in Saint-Gilles
119 reviews
0.3 mi away
La Villa Zarin
La Villa Zarin
#61 of 209 in Brussels
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
The Room Brussels
The Room Brussels
#37 of 134 in Brussels
7 reviews
0.4 mi away
Carmelites Guesthouse
Carmelites Guesthouse
#11 of 209 in Brussels
103 reviews
0.2 mi away
X2Brussels
X2Brussels
#4 of 209 in Brussels
311 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Brussels

Address: Avenue de Stalingrad 78 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #38 of 209 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range: $95 - $137 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th-century townhouse located in the heart of Brussels providing stylish accommodation for business and leisure travelers alike. Located on a leafy large avenue, Sweet Brussels is situated between The Grand Place and Brussels South Station (Eurostar, Thallys) surrounded by various restaurants and in close proximity to theaters, cinemas, the "Sablon" Antiques area, the "Dansaert" Fashion district and the European Institutions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sweet Brussels Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing