We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Absolutely Excellent” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Sweet Brussels

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Brussels
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Sweet Brussels
Save
You added Sweet Brussels to your Saves list
Ranked #30 of 221 Brussels B&B and Inns
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Excellent”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 16, 2012

Hey everyone. Could not recommend this to you. I'm from Britain and this was my first adventure to Brussels. They made me feel welcome from the off. I received maps, guidance and answered all my questions. She went through the best places for chocolates and it was only about a 10 minute walk max from the main Grande Place. I wasn't disturbed or bugged with my stay and she was there to answer questions and also at breakfast with a massive range of delights. The rooms are absolutely massive and a massive TV, bath, bed. It's worth every penny! You are near the railway line however with the window glazing you cannot hear the trains pass so don't be worried by this. It's 5 minutes away from the North station so if you come off the Eurostar it's literally by it! Great location. Please support this B&B as I've fell in love with it and everything it offers.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank DaveJB24
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

110 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    81
    28
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
9
69
9
10
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Hollywood,Fl
Level Contributor
13 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

Sweet Brussels B&B is a beautifully restored townhouse with a wonderful hostess, Sophie. My wife and I, and our adult son stayed in 2 rooms for 5 nights. The B&B is in easy walking distance of Brussels South Train station. Maybe not the most attractive part of town but not threatening or uncomfortable and an easy walk to the center of the old town. The house itself was very comfortable. Spacious rooms, great beds, good breakfast, heat worked well, as did the wifi.
There is no lift, so keep that in mind when you book. My wife and I stayed in the first bedroom, one flight up. Our son stayed in a 2 story duplex 3 flights up. . Sophie spoke perfect English and was very helpful as we planned our days. The south train station, Brussels Midi or Zuid, has frequent trains to Bruges , Ghent, etc. so a good place to make day trips from. All in all a great choice for Brussels ( which we think is an underrated city). When we left for the airport, Sophie arranged for a taxi to pick us up at a prearranged price, very smooth.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jwman123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed December 11, 2012

A wonderful and pleasant stay! The place is also not too far from Grand Place. Stayed here for a total of 12 days, and we never regretted it! Even the breakfast spread was wonderful. Even my 3-year-old is feeling good just in the room. Thanks again for the great stay!

Room Tip: It is common in Europe to climb flight of stairs(They do not have lifts usually anyway). The smaller...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Kenneth S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed November 5, 2012

Stayed here for 3 nights and had a really nice time. The rooms are very spacious and nicely decorated. Bathroom looks very good. Most of all, the breakfast is superb! We especially liked the personal character of such a small B&B.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Michiel1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Charlottetown, Canada
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2012

I chose this because of trip advisor's reviews and was not disappointed! Sofie and Stephen (hope I spelled his name right) were more than helpful. Our computer broke 4 days into our trip and we were lost without it as we had skyped our family back in Canada...Sophie not only directed us to a company that fixed it within 2 hours but loaned us hers and helped with the language translation...This young, well educated couple went out of their way to help us with restaurants, maps, and even tape for a broken suitcase on the last day.
Their B &B is spacious, clean, very close (we walked with 2 heavy suitcases) and quiet...yes moroccan men sit all day in cafe/bars outside but the area is very safe...very close to the old quarter and the beautiful hotel de ville...we loved the room with the balcony..it is a treasure...We will return if we decide to visit Brussels again. we fell in love with their coffee and want to buy the jura machine!

Room Tip: we loved room 3 with the balcony overlooking the street! quiet and airy!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mjoconnor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York, NY
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 19, 2012

We stayed here for four nights in October. Room 5 was perfect for us. Only complaints were that its on the very top floor (5 flights up or so?) and the grate on the catwalk really hurts your bare feet! Some sort of area rug or runner would be great there. Otherwise, we were very please with our stay!!

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank STTG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
16 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 3, 2012

We stayed in room 5 for 2 nights, beautiful room, extremely spacious and nicely decorated. Sofie was a great host and let us store our bags on the last day for a few hours after we had checked out which we were extremely grateful for, she also trusted us with the key to get the bags later in the day, so yes, a fantastic host couldn't have asked for more! In addition to this, the breakfast included was lovely, a great mix of pastries, fruit and natural yoghurt (which suited me) and continental meats, cheeses, breads and freshly cooked eggs (which suited my partner) as well and tea's, coffee's and freshly squeezed orange juice. Fab! Only criticism is the area, late at night I found it intimidating, not so much during the day. I wouldn't let it put me off staying there again however as long as I wasn't on my own, it doesn't affect the rating I give the hotel but worth mentioning.

Tip - The hotel is closer to Brussels Zuid (South)/Brussels midi train station, however we took the slightly (maybe 5 minutes) longer walk from Brussels central as the station was a lot more friendly and the walk to the hotel felt much safer and more well lit. We walked for Brussels Zuid once and found the station itself to feel very intimidating, gangs hanging around outside as well as having to walk in pitch black part of the way.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank popcornsuperhet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Brussels hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
Hotel a la Grande Cloche
#63 of 198 in Brussels
4.0 of 5 stars 617 reviews
0.2 mi away
Sandton Hotel Pillows Brussels
0.3 mi away
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
Novotel Brussels Midi Station
#5 of 22 in Saint-Gilles
4.0 of 5 stars 585 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Stalingrad
Hotel Stalingrad
#154 of 198 in Brussels
3.0 of 5 stars 34 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pullman Brussels Midi Hotel
0.2 mi away
X2Brussels
X2Brussels
#5 of 221 in Brussels
5.0 of 5 stars 282 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Sweet Brussels? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Sweet Brussels

Property: Sweet Brussels
Address: Avenue de Stalingrad 78 | Brussels, Brussels 1000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Brussels
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Room Service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 221 B&Bs / Inns in Brussels
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
A 19th-century townhouse located in the heart of Brussels providing stylish accommodation for business and leisure travelers alike. Located on a leafy large avenue, Sweet Brussels is situated between The Grand Place and Brussels South Station (Eurostar, Thallys) surrounded by various restaurants and in close proximity to theaters, cinemas, the "Sablon" Antiques area, the "Dansaert" Fashion district and the European Institutions. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Sweet Brussels Hotel Brussels

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing