We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Looked cute so decided to try it out!”
Review of 9 et Voisins

9 et Voisins
Ranked #96 of 3,993 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $14 - $20
Cuisines: Belgian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Heures d'ouverture, LUNDI MARDI MERCREDI JEUDI de 16h a 00h VENDREDI SAMEDI DIMANCHE de 12h a 01h BON APPETIT!!!!!!!!
Reviewed June 29, 2016

I was with friends across the street at the Cobra Bar and we wanted to grab a quick bite. This place looked good and had outside seating so we gave it a try. Really good and quick service. Two of us had the spare ribs which were tasty and the other had the carbonnade which was also good. Would go back and try more of the menu.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank SusanJ363
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (1,486)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

155 - 159 of 1,487 reviews

Reviewed June 27, 2016

We loved this restaurant, it was busy and noisy and had a young feel, a really good mix of people. Menu is just a blackboard with everything in French, and we didn't spot too many tourists so it seems to cater for locals. Food quality was great, large servings and reasonably priced. Staff spoke every language under the sun and were really friendly. A great spot for a meal before hitting the town

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank Jamescm1986
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2016 via mobile

Impressed by the kitchen of this place: delicious, size of a dish is big, prices - fair! The only problem we had was the service! Interesting fact - female servers were arrogant, mean and unfriendly. Male servers - the opposite, nice and helpful. So if you go there, make sure you are served by a waiter, not waitress, the chance that your experience is not spoilt will be much higher! Dear management, please teach your ladies decent customer service. Will go back to this place to give it a second chance.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank 845ekaterinap
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2016 via mobile

The restaurant offers a fair amount of local dishes (being Belgian, I know what I am talking about). However, the service is not the best and being in a popular area, it is fairly popular (obviously) so packed so pretty noisy (set up of the place). Bear that in mind.

In a group, I guess it's fine. If you really want to have a conversation, go somewhere else.

Food is fine. Drinks with good Belgian beers. Note that they dont accept cards to pay (no credit neither debit). You gotta take a walk if you need an ATM...

Date of visit: October 2015
Thank CK0909
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 29, 2016

A cosy restaurant selling tasty belgian food. Something a little different and worth a visit. The downside is that you can only pay by cash and I got rather lost looking for an ATM, but there is one 3 minutes walk away (Kbc Brussels Dansaert: Rue du Vieux Marché aux Grains 9, 1000 Bruxelles) so hopefully you won't have the same trouble I had. Anyway, really friendly staff, delicious beers, and tasty food.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank MandyR112
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed 9 et Voisins also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to 9 et Voisins? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
© 2021 TripAdvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in the United States. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.