We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“French-Japanese fusion cuisine”
Review of Chez Oki

Chez Oki
Ranked #242 of 3,620 Restaurants in Brussels
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Fusion
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Corfu
Level 6 Contributor
146 reviews
99 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 160 helpful votes
“French-Japanese fusion cuisine”
Reviewed June 16, 2012

We had the four course menu and everything was fantastic especially the foil gra sushi. 2 four course menus and one bottle of sake (500ml) was 120€. The price is very good considering that other restaurants in Brussels are more expensive and not so good.

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Christos T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

206 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    97
    69
    30
    8
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Delicious!”
Reviewed June 11, 2012

Nice atmosphere, great fusion food, good wine menu... Chez Oki is one of the great Brussels restaurants that won't disappoint you. Try out the sushi with foie gras peole!

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bobinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rome, Italy
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“worth a try”
Reviewed May 24, 2012

one of my favorite restaurants in bruxelles, original dishes, nice service

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank ttalevi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
venice, italy
Level 5 Contributor
94 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 78 helpful votes
“delicious fusion”
Reviewed May 10, 2012

Had dinner with a friend and got the three-course menu (dishes will be selected by the chef). everything was very good and beautifully laid out on dishes. we were both satisfied and i would recommend the place even though, at some point, there was a close-to-violent quarrel between the chef and one of the staff, who finally went away furious leaving the other alone in the kitchen... the episode was not enough to spoil the evening but just doesn't often happen in other places!

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank trippao
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
93 reviews
57 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“creative fusion cuisine, enhanced flavours and textures. a MUST GO”
Reviewed March 22, 2012

I went there on a romantic night, after having heard excellent reviews from many friends.
We were both very pleased by the whole evening.
The most difficult part was deciding to go for a full menu or a la carte. We finally went for diversity (5-course surprise-menu) to get a taste of more dishes, rather than taking bigger portions of only 2 or 3.
Sushi with a slice of pan-grilled foie gras was amazing, and slow-cooked breaded veal with a hint of ginger is delicious.
Only the dessert was nothing surprising (yet very good)
All I can say is we both can't wait to go back and try more of their appetizing dishes.

  • Visited March 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ChasseurDetoiles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Chez Oki also viewed

Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 
Brussels, Belgium
Brussels, Belgium
 

Been to Chez Oki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing