We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“cows”

Boston Steak House Waterloo
Reserve with
Boston Steak House Waterloo is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Ranked #73 of 132 Restaurants in Waterloo
Price range: $23 - $35
Cuisines: Belgian, Steakhouse
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Romantic
Dining options: Late Night, Outdoor Seating, Reservations
South Shields, United Kingdom
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“cows”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

an interesting experience, and very good value for money. wear slack pants at this place, and prepare to gain a pound or two... not for the light eater!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank PhileasFog99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    47
    22
    14
    7
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Waterloo, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
25 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“You know what you get here and it is always decent”
Reviewed June 19, 2013

The Boston steakhouse has been getting better and better under new management. Ther service is very efficient and friendly. I know the food is not remarkable and I don't really like steak so my options are limited even more, but they rarely let you down when the food is delivered, if they do the staff have not hesitated in taking it back. The atmosphere is decent but it welcome place to brind kids, even the teeangers are welcome!

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank BorninWolves
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Colorado
Level 6 Contributor
95 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Decent food, tad expensive.”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

I've had dinner there twice now with colleagues. The food is always tasty. Service tends to be average and a little slow. It's a safe bet for dinner when you don't want to over think the location.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank VRodKaraf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brussels, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
88 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 89 helpful votes
“Typical commercial steakhouse, mixed feelings”
Reviewed April 22, 2013

We had lunch with friends and our kids. The kids enjoyed their double burgers. Our friend asked to change her too black roasted meat and they came & minute later back with a burger almost as black. Nobody had asked us for our preferences. Also my chicken burger was not good, too industrial. The salmon from my wife was very good on the other hand. decoration was nice and prices reasonable for Waterloo. So all together a mixed experience.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lekker001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nivelles, Belgium
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“service and food are bad.”
Reviewed April 5, 2013

the meat in the burger was so undercook that was bleeding on the bread. when I told that to the waiter, he told me "that's how i like it" (like i give a [--] about his tastes). the waiter was some stupid young guy and even tried to make a joke and make fun of me in front of my friends.
then they simply took the undercooked burger and put it in some oven coz' when i got it back it was all dry and roasted. well.. not good for a 12.5 $ burger.
clearly over-rated place; trying to fool people. don't go there if you want good or even decent burgers.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
3 Thank Seb_713
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Boston Steak House Waterloo also viewed

Waterloo, Walloon Brabant Province
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant Province
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant Province
Saint-Gilles, Brussels
 
Waterloo, Walloon Brabant Province
Ohain, Walloon Brabant Province
 

Been to Boston Steak House Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing