We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not a great night's sleep”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterloo
GreenLeadersBronze level
Reviewed July 1, 2014

Room basic, tiny and far too hot when I was there. No air con and opening a window let noise in from the car park at the back with the various comings and goings. The bed was very lumpy - really could do with a refurb. Breakfast was OK but no really worth the price. I actually found the on-site restaurant quite good. Had a reasonable meal for a decent price but reception should make it clear that it's not part of the hotel and bills have to be settled separately. Overall average but wouldn't rush back.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Happytiler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (410)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

86 - 92 of 410 reviews

Reviewed June 26, 2014

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank hogward
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 22, 2014

Good hotel. Friendly staff. Did not eat there so cannot comment on the food. Beware of staying on the top floor in the summer as hotel lacks aircon so rooms get really hot. They do provide a fan to compensate.

  • Stayed: June 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Stuart C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 1, 2014

This is as good as you get for this type of hotel;friendly reception,clean,compact but well organized room,plenty of parking,a major supermarket next door,smoking rooms available (merci) and convenient to the Waterloo site. Great value! We picked up a leaflet for the Herge (Tintin) museum located in a nearby town- well worth a visit as the battle site is easily done in a morning (oh those steps!)

Room Tip: smoking rooms available
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cojacq
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Spotlessly clean room. We were lucky enough to have one on the top floor with velux windows (Rm. 606). The staff were friendly and polite. I'm not the best sleeper and usually don't sleep well in hotels BUT I had two very peaceful nights at the ibis! Lovely hot shower and plenty of towels too.

My only gripe was the food. When we got there we were starving and in a rush so we ordered two pasta dishes from the bar. They appeared to have been microwaved. Mine was hardened on top. The next morning breakfast proved to be a disappointment too, although to be fair we arrived at the tail end of it. I recommend not booking breakfast with your room and instead going into nearby Waterloo. La Brioche does nice breakfast food, and we had delicious dinners at The Snug.

Highly recommended for a cheap and cheerful hotel! Would stay again, or at another ibis hotel.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Lizzie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Ankur K
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed March 18, 2014

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Mary R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.5 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel
Martin's Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Waterloo
443 reviews
1.2 mi away
Le Joli-Bois Hotel
Le Joli-Bois Hotel
#5 of 5 in Waterloo
30 reviews
8.5 mi away
Best Western Wavre Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
117 reviews
7.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Nivelles
Ibis Styles Nivelles
#1 of 2 in Nivelles
260 reviews
6.2 mi away
Best Western Hotel Brussels South
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Waterloo

Address: Boulevard Henri Rolin 5A, Waterloo 1410, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > Waterloo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $81 - $114 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Accorhotels.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Travelocity, Agoda, Hotwire, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Ibis Brussels Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing