We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Nearby Hotels
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
$190
$178
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$191
$179
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$76
$68
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Panorama(Overijse)
$114
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$86
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Le 1815 Hotel(Waterloo)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Parking
  • Restaurant
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Room Service
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Reviews (415)
Filter reviews
415 results
Traveler rating
59
167
140
42
7
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
59
167
140
42
7
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfree wifiwell located hotelpizza restaurant on sitefresh orange juicefriendly helpful staffibis standardfamily roomon the small sidebusiness hotelbusiness tripcompactsupermarketbillspizzahutbattlefieldstopovermotorway
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
105 - 110 of 415 reviews
Reviewed September 3, 2013

this is a very convenient hotel, with clean room, simply furnished with tables, and flat screen. There is a Trattoria in the ground floor. Personnel is very professional and try to help customers. Prices are reasonnable.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lio69005
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBrusselsWaterloo, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you again for sharing your experience, and we hope your next visit will be as pleasant as the previous one.
Sincerely,
Denis Marchal - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 6, 2013

if you plan to stay more than 4 or more nights, i suggest you find a different hotel. Though it was the standard room and size for any Ibis hotel, it can get claustrophobic over long duration (i stayed 15 nights). The staff was generally helpful. Did not appreciate the fact that some of the rooms (mine!) did not have air conditioning, which can make the room stuffy during summer nights. Conveniently located and has a dominoes right across the road, a Carrefour right beside and a Pizza Hut 3 minute walk away. So you wont go hungry.

Room Tip: Ask for road facing, air conditioned room. The back facing rooms are right above the smoking section of the open restaurant seating and you can hear people speak late into the the night and smell the cigarrette smoke
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank manali t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBrusselsWaterloo, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded September 9, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thanks for your compliments about our friendly staff and good location of the hotel.
For longer stays we usually offer family rooms to get more comfort.
Unfortunately all these rooms were occupied at that moment.
For your next stay we will be happy to book this type of room for you.
Kind Regards
Denis Marchal - Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 15, 2013

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
ibisBrusselsWaterloo, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed July 13, 2013

It is after 4:07 am and SOOOO LOUD. I am a very sound sleeper/ takes a riot to wake me up and that is exactly what is going on. The walls are paper thin, there is a park across the street and teens are BLARING their dance music and shouting and partying. TVs from British teen tour group and LOUD radio music too.
It is mid- July and no AC means its much too hot not to leave a window cracked. It only opens a couple of inches. Please avoid on a Saturday night in summer or I'm afraid you will suffer like me, and I mean suffer. Woken for third time and it is ceaseless misery.
WAY overpriced at 75 euros cash for the LAST room available.pretty much hell on earth.Only staying here to be close to Sunday antique market in Waterloo. SHOOT ME NOW

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Evelyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBrusselsWaterloo, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2013

Dear Guest,

I really apologize about the inconvinience caused by other people.

We can do a lot for our customers but unfortunately we can not re-educate people.

Fortunately the vast majority of our customers do not have this kind of experience.

Kind Regards

Denis Marchal
Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 1, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
View more reviews