We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Frequent stayer”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterloo
GreenLeadersBronze level
A TripAdvisor Member
Chichester, United Kingdom
2
Reviewed June 21, 2013

Staff always very good, rooms clean and tidy and in good order. The only negative is that the bedrooms in the hotel due not all have AC.

In summer make sure you get one of the rooms with AC, otherwise you will have a warm humid stuffy environment. The windows are fixed and only allow a small opening.

Good car park but 45 mins walk from the Station and quite a stroll to the town centre and Wellington museums etc. You need a car, taxi or get the bus to see the Butte du Lion

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (398)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

109 - 115 of 398 reviews

Reviewed June 18, 2013

Basic hotel with a very basic service at low cost. Good for travelers looking for low price/cost with nothing extra. Impossible not to overhear activities or conversations going on in neighboring rooms. Close to Waterloo center and the R0 around Brussels.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank peter-axelsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBrusselsWaterloo, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
Thank you for your stay at ibis Brussels Waterloo!
Let me just clarify your comment about our services: we provide all the standard services of the ibis chain.
In fact we don't provide all the services of a 5 star hotel but that's why you also benefit of a really good price during your stay.
The reception is open 24 hours a day (also the bar...) and the buffet breakfast is served from 6.30 to 10.00.
I hope to welcome you again soon at ibis Brussels Waterloo.
Kind Regards
Denis Marchal - manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 14, 2013

Pleasant staff, who were very helpful when I needed some items. The rooms were fairly standard Ibis, functional and clean. Breakfast choice was OK for price. The hotel was easily accessed by car and within walking distance of the centre of Waterloo

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank DMikeJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 3, 2013

The hotel is typical for the Ibis chain. It felt very pre-fabricated and of average quality. You only receive one towel and one handcloth in the bathroom. The hotel was very noisy. I could hear the conversation going on next door while I tried to sleep. Fortunately I have a white noise application on my iPhone and that helped but it was very annoying. Everytime a door would open and close in the hallway, you could hear (and feel) it in my room, even if it was several rooms away. White noise doesn't eliminate the slamming of doors.

I was booked in a non-smoking room but the room and the bed linens all smelled like a heavy smoker had spent a week in the room prior to me.

The breakfast was nice, but nothing special.

I would have rated this hotel higher if the room rate would have been lower. But for the prices charged by this hotel, you definitely don’t get your money’s worth.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Steve F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
ibisBrusselsWaterloo, Directeur général at Ibis Brussels Waterloo, responded to this reviewResponded June 28, 2013

Dear Guest,
At ibis hotels we apply a dynamic pricing like many other hotels and all airlines companies do.
This means that the earlier you book the lowest price you will get.
So may I just advise you to book your room in advance to get the best offer!
I hope to welcome you soon at ibis Brussels Waterloo.
Kind Regards
Denis Marchal

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2013

Exactly what you would expect from an Ibis Hotel, very clean functional. We used it as a one night stop over on the way to the Eifel Mountains and again on the way back to the UK. The hotel has plenty of parking at the rear which is safe as we left our bike their overnight.
Breakfast is excellent with a very good range from continental too egg and bacon. Their is also a restaurant for the evenings although there is a good burger restaurant and Pizza Hut 2 mins away (right out of the hotel, turn right at the traffic lights and restaurants are on the left). Quick Burger was like a Mac Donald's but better.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rasley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2013

We spent a couple of nights at this hotel to take in the Waterloo history/city "things to do/see" and were very pleasantly surprised with the food in the attached Tratatoria Restaurant. The quality and service were both great. This was born out by the "locals" we conversed with at dinner for whom this restaurant was their "local". We chose to skip the pricy (for Ibis) breakfast and do a quick zip up the hill to the vGarden Lunch cafeteria which did good pastries a coffees at much more reasonable prices.
Dennis

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank 52Dennis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 14, 2013 via mobile

For my job I get to know several hotels and this chain is good value and good service.
I stayed here 1 night before starting my European tour.
Free wifi is the best! Breakfast beyond any expectations! cozy and silent.
Very good staff.
I recommend it if you have a reason to be in this area.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virgoletta1975
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
2.2 mi away
Le 1815 Hotel
Le 1815 Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waterloo
138 reviews
0.5 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel
Martin's Grand Hotel
#1 of 5 in Waterloo
434 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Hotel Le Cote Vert
#2 of 5 in Waterloo
116 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
Le Joli-Bois Hotel
Le Joli-Bois Hotel
#5 of 5 in Waterloo
30 reviews
3.4 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
7.1 mi away
Ibis Styles Nivelles
Ibis Styles Nivelles
#1 of 2 in Nivelles
244 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Brussels Waterloo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Brussels Waterloo

Address: Boulevard Henri Rolin 5A, Waterloo 1410, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > Waterloo
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 5 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range: $67 - $107 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Ibis Brussels Waterloo 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ibis Brussels Waterloo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing