We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful hotel”
Review of Hotel Le Cote Vert

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Le Cote Vert
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterloo
Certificate of Excellence
Pennsburg, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Wonderful hotel”
Reviewed November 10, 2013

Have stayed here many time and the staff is great, hotel clean and food is good. It does however have a limited menus. No worry there are many places within a 5 min walk. I would recommend this place to anyone!

Room Tip: They do have apartments
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pat B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    49
    46
    7
    3
    2
See reviews for
11
29
3
50
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level 6 Contributor
106 reviews
48 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
Reviewed September 4, 2013 via mobile

I have just checked Into the hotel and my first impression is that it is a good quality new built hotel. All the fixtures and fittings in the room are like new, the hotel has a quality feel.

I have noticed though that the restaurant does not serve food/room service at the weekend, which for some may be a negative but given the hotels great location there are numerous places within walking distance to eat and drink.

Overall I am impressed at this particular moment

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Copta_Doctor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
england
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed July 24, 2013

The hotel is located at about half an hour from Brussels Midi. The rooms are clean and spacious, quiet and the internet connection is very good. The bed was very comfortable and the shower with a high pressure was very much appreciated.

Breakfast was lovely with plenty of variety. I have not tried the restaurant of the hotel (please note that the restaurant is closed on Sunday -this is the only negative thing I can say about the hotel). However, there are nice restaurants just across the road from the hotel.

I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Moleculica
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Perth, Scotland
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2013

I stay here regularly for business and it meets all my needs. It does get booked out most weeks and quickly. The restaurant is very good and really pleasant and friendly staff.
The rooms are a good size and very clean. Mini bar and decent sized television with English channels also.
Breakfast is good with both hot and cold selection.

Room Tip: If you can get in the new section overlooking the parking/courtyard area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SteveMcP
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
108 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
Reviewed December 23, 2012

I am often in the Waterloo area on business and have a choice of 2 or 3 hotels in the area. The Cote Vert has always given consistent service.

On this occasion I had a room in the "new" wing. These new rooms are well decorated, modern and comfortable with air conditioning. The mini bar is well stocked and there is a good choice of food from room service. One very small gripe is the TV signal of the UK TV channels (BBC 1 & 2 I think) was not perfect in the room I had but was still watchable.

I did have a comment from a female colleague suggesting the lighting in the modern and nicely decorated bathroom (with excellent shower!) was not idea and made life difficult for make up. Not an issue for me :)

The bar area is small but a nice area for a chat with colleagues and a fairly good range of local beers. Breakfast in the morning is continental but you can order eggs and bacon if you wish. Language is not a big issue; if English is your only choice then you will get by no problem.

In the general area there are a good choice of restaurants, two directly opposite the entrance to the hotel are a good and easy choice. Otherwise there are a couple of Italian places up the road.

The general condition of the hotel and grounds are excellent.Whilst a good choice for business this would be a good choice for a weekend in the area on holiday.

Overall a good choice and recommended.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Detroit, Michigan
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed November 24, 2012

I have had the pleasure of staying at Hotel Le Cote Vert several times now when in Waterloo on business. They book up quickly, so it is best to make your reservation far in advance. The hotel is very warm with modern, efficient rooms. The rooms seem to vary slightly, but all have a decent size bathroom, desk, and sitting area. There are also small closets with an in-room safe. The staff is unbelievably friendly and helpful. The hotel is located right on the main street of downtown Waterloo, so it is easy to walk to a number of shops and restaurants. The room rate includes free internet and breakfast. The breakfast is nicer than a continental breakfast and includes eggs to order. The internet, however, is not the greatest. It is fine to just browse the internet, but can be a bit frustrating if you are trying to work in the room or download files. I have stayed at the Ibis in Waterloo as well and definitely prefer the Hotel Le Cote Vert.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Melanie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Des Moines, Iowa
Level 5 Contributor
55 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

We stayed here for just 1 night in September. The accomodations were lovely, nice size room and bath - I was fortunate enough to overlook the courtyard area. No issues with noise and the breakfast was excellent as well. Would definitely stay again if we are back in the area again!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Pedal_gal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Waterloo
0.8 mi away
Martin's Grand Hotel Waterloo
0.5 mi away
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
Ibis Brussels Waterloo
#3 of 5 in Waterloo
379 reviews
3.1 mi away
Dolce la Hulpe Brussels
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.8 mi away
Le 1815 Hotel
Le 1815 Hotel
#4 of 5 in Waterloo
124 reviews
1.7 mi away
Le Joli-Bois Hotel
Le Joli-Bois Hotel
#5 of 5 in Waterloo
28 reviews
7.6 mi away
Ibis Styles Nivelles
Ibis Styles Nivelles
#1 of 2 in Nivelles
213 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Le Cote Vert? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Le Cote Vert

Property: Hotel Le Cote Vert
Address: Chaussee de Bruxelles 200 G, Waterloo 1410, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Wallonia > Walloon Brabant Province > Waterloo
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Waterloo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Le Cote Vert 4*
Number of rooms: 49
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel Le Cote Vert reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing