We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel in superb location”
Review of VixX Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
VixX Hotel
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mechelen
Certificate of Excellence
Oxford
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Beautiful hotel in superb location”
Reviewed May 2, 2013

Stayed for a two night weekend break in this wonderful little hotel. Located in a quiet street, two minutes' walk from the central square with it's restaurants and cathedral. Saturday market is worth a visit.
The suite was clean, spacious and very well-equiped, with ultra-modern furniture, decor and beautiful mood-lighting which allows you to change the colour of the light in the rooms.
Extremely friendly and helpful staff; tasty, generous breakfasts, unlimited delicious coffee.
Secure underground hotel car park just across the street.
Would love to return soon. Thanks to Vixx Hotel and staff for a great stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mrtnww
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

139 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    115
    22
    0
    2
    0
See reviews for
30
62
Solo
0
16
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (13)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Herne Bay, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed May 1, 2013

A lovely clean, comfortable, welcoming hotel. Thoughtful touches such as English plug sockets alongside European sockets, drinks in the fridge, and an amazing coffee machine. More like living in your own luxury flat than staying in a hotel! Well appointed and very comfortable. Tucked away in a peaceful spot, close to everything you need, but wonderfully quiet when it's time to sleep. Friendly staff, and attentive service at breakfast. Our car was safely tucked away in the secure garage which was a bonus. We stayed here with our children (10 & 6 years), and they absolutely loved it, and were made to feel very welcome too. We hope to return and happily recommend a stay here. Just a 2 hour drive from Calais. Worth a visit! Good luck to Vixx hotel, we wish you continued success.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jennie P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cornwall
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed April 29, 2013

Everything about Vixx is excellent. Decoration, facilities, service. I didn't want to leave. In most cities you would pay 5 times the price. It's a short review but other than the fact that I was delighted with my stay there's nothing else to say.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank HeadBrewer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Paris, France
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed April 2, 2013 via mobile

Designed and specious rooms, clean and fully equipped.
Great breakfast.
Exceptional service.
Location is great, 200 meters from the beautiful grande place.
Very good value for money.
Can't ask for a better place

  • Stayed April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank coker123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mechelen, Belgium
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2013

What a delight. In the middle of Mechelen, where the Middle Ages meet the 21st century, this little gem of a hotel has its place. Lots of space, nice modern apartments and all the things you wish to have in an apartment.

Room Tip: No. 1 was our suite.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank steenpaal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level 5 Contributor
76 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed February 23, 2013

We stayed here with our 11 year old for just one night based on the Trip Advisor reviews, especially the glowing one from someone who travels a lot. The suite we had was great value, very clean, very white and with a very good breakfast included. Plenty of wardrobe space, a small kitchen area, Bose docking station, TVs in both rooms, great shower, parking opposite in secure garage - we didn't want to leave. It's a small hotel with friendly, personal service. There are still some building works going on in the surrounding streets but wasn't overly noisy. If you're driving there I would definitely ask for the maps they have directing you in as with the building works and new one way streets, the GPS was just confused. We've stayed in a lot of hotels and this one is easily in the top 5.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Topbanana3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Utrecht, The Netherlands
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed February 3, 2013

The new Vixx hotel offers a great place to stay for a stay in Mechelen. Spacious suites with a separate living- and bedroom and beautiful bathroom. The rooms even have a fully equipped kitchen. Breakfast is delicious and staff very friendly and helpful. Big plus that you can park your car in the garage on the other side of the street. Mechelen is a nice destination for a weekend visit, lovely city and great restaurants!

  • Stayed January 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Peter_and_Suzanne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Mechelen hotels
0.4 mi away
Martin's Patershof
Martin's Patershof
#1 of 11 in Mechelen
1,014 reviews
0.3 mi away
Mercure Mechelen Ve
Mercure Mechelen Ve
#2 of 11 in Mechelen
309 reviews
0.3 mi away
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
Novotel Mechelen Centrum
#3 of 11 in Mechelen
566 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
NH Mechelen
NH Mechelen
#4 of 11 in Mechelen
348 reviews
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Mechelen City Centre
0.7 mi away
Best Western Htl Gulden Anker
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to VixX Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about VixX Hotel

Property: VixX Hotel
Address: Muntstraat 11, Mechelen 2800, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Mechelen
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 11 Hotels in Mechelen
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — VixX Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
You expect in a hotel the same luxury and space as at home. The VixX Hotel will offer you just what you need : eight luxurious and elegant suites of 60m² or more, in the very heart of Mechelen. Our Suites combine both comfort and freedom of a private apartment with the convenience and serenity of a hotel service. After a tiresome day of meetings/burning the midnight oil in meetings or an interesting discovery tour of Mechelen, you will feel immediately right at home in our small and trendy, but nevertheless timeless hotel style. Our personal, warm approach will take care of the rest. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Hotwire and Agoda so you can book your VixX Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing