We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overrated”
Review of Aahaar

Aahaar
Ranked #185 of 1,479 Restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Indian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Overrated”
Reviewed March 29, 2013

If you want plain simple food at a very cheap price, this is the pace to be. They serve their buffet at 9 euros and it is a decent spread. There USP is the simpleness of their food and that it tastes home cooked. All i can say is that it definitely does not taste like the food that's cooked at my home. It is way to simple for the indian tastes, some of the dishes they select on their menu are just passable. Have not tried the A la carte so cannot comment on that, although i have heard that the paratha and the paneer burji is good. Price wise it is definitely the cheapest, but I never get content eating here. Have a try, you might disagree.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Aditya M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    67
    84
    27
    5
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
17 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Excellent”
Reviewed March 27, 2013

Aahar serves the kind of food which people eat at home in northern/western India...and that is what makes it so special and different from other Indian restaurants.

The buffet is served for a very small price and I loved it..Would be visiting regularly
It is fully vegetarian ..

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sindbad_the_sail0r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chennai
Level 5 Contributor
41 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Pure Veg Restaurant in Antwrep”
Reviewed March 16, 2013

Pure Veg hotel and food quality is very good. Buffet is only 9 Euros, value of money is also very good. Very couteous serving staff

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
Thank Saraniyan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Great Indian food”
Reviewed February 22, 2013

We enjoyed good Indian thali food. It was self serve all you can eat buffet. Food tasted home cooked and there was good choice.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Nand S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 3 Contributor
6 reviews
“Indian buffet”
Reviewed February 7, 2013

Excellent vegetarian indian food. I really enjoyed it ! The buffet made it easy to taste all the different dishes!! I was stuffed after!!

Visited September 2012
Helpful?
Thank Wendyblankert
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Aahaar also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Aahaar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing