We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not quite convincing..”
Review of Lucy Chang

Lucy Chang
Ranked #1,005 of 1,457 Restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Chinese
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Delivery, Reservations
Antwerp, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Not quite convincing..”
Reviewed November 30, 2012 via mobile

To start with.. I'm quite a fan of Asian food.
When I discovered "Lucy Chang", it really appealed me.. it looks like a nice place on a nice location for an Asian restaurant. However, looks can be deceiving. When I almost finished my soup, which I couldn't.., I no longer felt like ordering a main dish. Reason for this isn't the amount. It's just no good... What I was drinking did not taste like any soup at all. It was nothing but coco milk WITH even more sweetner. I myself like to cook with coco milk as well but this was just too much. Didn't even finish it... An appealing look doesn't always guarantee a good meal.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 8E7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

220 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    22
    80
    54
    43
    21
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Belgium
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Great food in a lovely place”
Reviewed October 4, 2012

Great presentation, friendly staff, good food
We had our dinner outside: nice plaza....
If oriental food is your thingy.....

  • Visited September 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank doctest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Leuven, Belgium
Level 6 Contributor
546 reviews
429 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 162 helpful votes
“very entertaining”
Reviewed September 26, 2012

great setting, like you were in China. Dishes somewhat adapted to european standards, which is a pitty. Very good place to visit with kids.

Visited April 2012
Helpful?
Thank michel l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ghent, Belgium
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Too expensive”
Reviewed August 18, 2012

Average food and service. No good value for money. Especially drinks are way too expensive and the house wine is very poor.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Koen v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerpen
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“not value for money”
Reviewed July 16, 2012

This used to be our favourite haunt when we were in-between two places in the city centre and we have been going there once and a while. However, the period between our recent visit and previous one seemed to big a gap to swallow.
Some of the people tending to customers only just do not stamp a number on your forehead, others ignore you consistently and a final sort believes it is you, the customer, who should be glad ordering food with them.
That food was still ok-ish, but way too pricy! What about a summer roll (literally 1 roll) cut in two for 8 euros. The best Viet in Soho offers two for 5 euros. But I can see how London city centre is not of the same standard as the Marnixplaats. Any Glaswegian would call this a dump for that reason alone.
Oh yes, 7 euros for a bottle of sparkling water. The days a bottle of housewine was little under 10 seem like a wrong memory from the past.
Dim Sum is dry and chewy, as in 'steamed cardboard', any main dish seems equally oversalted and dry too.
Any recommendation: splashing out here with two would cost you about 80 euros, that is the price of a Eurostar ticket.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Emiel_Gusto
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lucy Chang also viewed

Brasschaat, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Lucy Chang? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing