We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Italian in Antwerp ”
Review of Roma

Roma
Ranked #92 of 1,729 Restaurants in Antwerp
Price range: $6 - $25
Cuisines: Italian
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Late Night, Reservations
Reviewed April 22, 2018 via mobile

This place is a must! Food is always at a very good standard, the staff are amazingly friendly. The price you pay for what you get is the thing that sets it above others! Don't expect a posh place, the decor isn't going to wow you, bit you come here for the food, don't forget to book or you'll be turned away disappointed.

Date of visit: April 2018
Thank calii-xx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleen d, Guest Relations Manager at Roma, responded to this reviewResponded April 23, 2018

Thank you very much for your kind reaction! Hope to see you again:)

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (212)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

4 - 8 of 212 reviews

Reviewed March 28, 2018 via mobile

We visited here because it was near to our hotel and had good reviews. The restaurant is more traditional but in a nice way. The waiters are all super fast but I wouldn’t say friendly. They rush around a lot and it made me feel a bit rushed to eat and get out! The food was amazing though, probably the best of our trip. After our meal, we couldn’t believe how cheap the bill was!

Date of visit: March 2018
Thank Emmy_Shooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 12, 2018

Sometimes it is hard to tell what makes an Italian restaurant Italian, in particular for an outsider like me. But after my 5th visit in as many years I can honestly say this is one of the best Italian restaurants in Belgium. And yes, I will be back!

Date of visit: February 2018
Thank EricBauwelinck
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2018

it's a very nice restaurant near the central station. The service is absolutely impeccible and the food is nice, large portions and kind for your wallet :)

Date of visit: December 2017
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank katrin b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kathleen d, Guest Relations Manager at Roma, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2018

Thank you very much for you positive comment!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 3, 2018

Good food at reasonable price. Ww had prawns and game meat. Cosy place to dine. The staff is very friendly but they speak very little English.

Date of visit: December 2017
Thank Semoshh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Roma also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Roma? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing