We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great food” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of ferrier 30

ferrier 30
Ranked #221 of 1,396 Restaurants in Antwerp
Price range: $25 - $100
Cuisines: Italian, European
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Special occasions
Dining options: Late Night, Lunch, Dinner, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Waitstaff
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
35 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“great food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013

nice restaurant, well situated, great food and good service, only minor point , very noisy, not for a romantic dinner, great for friends diner out,, i will be back

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank sleef
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

152 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    53
    55
    23
    19
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
7 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Nice place to eat if the staff has a good day...”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 30, 2012

Classy surroundings, very nice food and wine, great location in the trendy 'Antwerp South' district.
Menu is varied and both meat and fish lovers will find their liking on the menu. Cuisine is light and tasty.
The staff can be moody though, if they had a bad day, you'll sure know about it, they tend to favor the 'habitués' so much that you feel totally unwelcome at times.
Never the less, a fine location for lunch or diner!

  • Visited December 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank WeZooz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
160 reviews
128 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 99 helpful votes
“Food = ok , Wine = ok, Service = ok ==> price = NOK”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2012

Average food. Sizes are little bit too small for main course. Only 2 ravioli pieces as main course (langoustine) is clearly not enough. Even though we had starter (fishsoup, which was not seasoned at all). We did not get any bread with the starters.
Wine is very expensive and of medium quality... so too high priced.
Service is ok, but not well organized. We got the wrong main course... And for a minute they were about to argue it was our fault. So it took another 15 minutes to get the right meal.

As it was crowded we were seated at the exit, while it was freezing outside. Not the best place to sit.

So overall: average italian place but too high priced. There are other italian restaurants nearby that offer more value for that amount of money.

  • Visited December 2012
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Wim H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rotterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
166 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Great atmosphere and excellent Italian dishes”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 27, 2012

Modern Italian restaurant located areound a nice square in a nice area of antwerpen. Modern Italian coocking and a great staff. This restaurnat is popular so it is busy, and it is noisy but, this gives a great atmosphere. After dinner there is alot of nice bar's/cafe's areound the area to take a night cap. I would recomend this to friends

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Kirienesral
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keerbergen, Belgium
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Trendy place!”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 12, 2012

Ferrier 30 is nearly our home restaurant, once in a month we go to eat their famous vitello tonato and lovely pastas. Service is very friendly (almost become friends) and helpful. We have never been disappointed in all those years.

  • Visited October 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank Tine B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed ferrier 30 also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to ferrier 30? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing