We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Never had this much food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mandraki

Mandraki
Ranked #72 of 1,409 Restaurants in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children, Special occasions, Large groups
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wine and Beer
Brussels, Belgium
Level Contributor
59 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Never had this much food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 1, 2014 via mobile

Mandraki is the best, the waiter said meaning the "aperitive". We fully concur that not only the drink was the best, but also the like named restaurant! Very cosy family owned piece of Greece in the city center.
We ordered the "Greek table", and we must say this was both enormous and excellent! Many thanks for a very nice evening!

Helpful?
Thank Andreas V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

101 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    43
    44
    10
    2
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Guildford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Nice find”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2014

We stumbled on this place by chance. You can tell that the owner is running this place. He lacks a bit of smoothness but makes up for it by his genuine friendly welcome. The food tasted like it was made with fresh ingredients and really had the home taste. We really enjoyed it and we will be back to have some more.
The was some music and dancing which was a real nice surprise.
We tried one of the better Greek wines they have on the menu and it was a real delight.
In short we would recommend this restaurant to anyone but are reluctant to as there may be no space left for us. :)

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ippe k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roermond, Limburg, Netherlands
Level Contributor
150 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“Great Greek retaurant”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 14, 2014

Reserved at short notice on a Sunday night, Got a table at the back, probably the best table in the house. The staff were helpful and friendly, excellent service. The food was great.
Cosy atmosphere. Highly recomended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Dennis C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Antwerp, Belgium
Level Contributor
37 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Excellent greek food - friendly service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 7, 2013

As partly greek, I can assure you get a taste from Greece in this restaurant, together with the tipically greek hospitality. Felt good to enjoy greek dishes again! Will be back more often.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Vida-de-viaje1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
179 reviews
158 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
“Tomato ketchup costs a Euro!!!”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2013

We didn't feel the love. We were shown to the worst table at the very back and I had the pleasure of looking at the unattractive back wall. A mirror there would make all the difference. After a while the manager remembered that he'd seated us and brought over some menus. He didn't remember to come and take our orders, or even offer us drinks, so eventually we got up and left.

The most interesting thing on the menu was the tomato ketchup / mayonnaise at one Euro.

  • Visited August 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TheGustoDiningClub
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KonstantinosZ, Owner at Mandraki, responded to this review, September 6, 2013
Dear Sir,
We value the reviews of our guests ... I remember you. You are absolutely right that you had to wait a long time and I understand that you got upset. We have no excuse for that except that it was busy at that time. You got that table in the back because it was the last one, the other tables were reserved.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mandraki also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to Mandraki? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing