We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (1,233)
Filter reviews
1,233 results
Traveler rating
505
558
124
27
19
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
505
558
124
27
19
Show reviews that mention
All reviews train station business hotel modern hotel business trip excellent hotel rooms were very clean free wifi good size diamond district nespresso machine excellent stay main station top floor reception staff minute walk large room underground parking
Filter
Updating list...
13 - 18 of 1,233 reviews
Reviewed August 13, 2018

Stayed here for 2 nights in a weekend. Perfect location next to the station and underground car park. Short walk to the main shopping street.
The staff were really friendly, the room was big, nice and clean with a good bathroom. We booked via the hotel site and got some vouchers to use in Antwerp, which was a nice touch. The breakfast was excellent with a lot of choice. It was also nice that breakfast is served until 12, which enables you te sleep in.
Had a lovely stay and will definitely come back when visiting Antwerp again.

Date of stay: August 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Michael B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner WTC Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2018 via mobile

The Lindner is just next to Central Station so excellent if you are travelling, eg train from Paris or Brussels. It is next to the main shopping district (and there is a Pharmacie in the station) so if you need to pick up any items for your trip that is super handy. Also there are some lovely restaurants and cafes on that road which is handy for the hungry traveller. (Leave the hotel and turn right - either up the street or through the station, the old part of which is stunning -then when you reach the main doors of the station turn left, the shopping and restaurant district is right in front of you.)

About 15 minutes walk away are the main tourist attractions such as the cathedral. There is a lovely park near the hotel and the walk to the cathedral via the park and the botanic gardens is longer but beautiful.

The Lindner is quiet. It is NOT next to the bell towers of the cathedral etc. It is a modern hotel with noise cancelling construction so you can’t hear traffic or the trains (or the church bells!)

Large rooms. Modern furniture. Nice linens. Clean and well laid out bathrooms.

Friendly multilingual staff. Check in was a breeze. They held my luggage for me so I could run errands with ease after check out.

In short, I would stay again when in Antwerp!

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
1  Thank Catwoman0770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner WTC Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 19, 2018

Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 3, 2018 via mobile

Location is good if you travel - at the central station, but totally “dead” area evenings and nights. Nice modern rooms. Good price for quality. Ask for a high floor - nice views over the city and the Antwerp zoo.

Date of stay: October 2017
Trip type: Traveled solo
1  Thank philhellich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner WTC Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 16, 2018

Dear Guest, thank you for the review of our hotel! We are glad that you enjoyed your stay and hope to see you again very soon. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 24, 2018 via mobile

Super friendly staff, nice big rooms and great atmosphere
Unfortunately their restaurant was closed when we where there but we got a three course dinner at their sky bar. It was okay, the food was fine and the terrance was great

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with friends
Thank Vinkeskinke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner WTC Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2018

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2018 via mobile

I have spend 3 days in this hotel as I was in a business trip. The location was great as it’s right next to the central station. Super clean and the staff were friendly and attentive and always smiling. They have even recommended good local restaurants and activities to try while I was there.
Great experience, will defiantly come back.

Date of stay: June 2018
Trip type: Traveled on business
Thank Lobna A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner WTC Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp, responded to this reviewResponded July 24, 2018

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews