We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“If you are on business, this hotel means business!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 28, 2014

Stayed 2 nights in this hotel last week during my business meetings in Antwerp. The best thing about this hotel is its superb location. No hassles, get down the train at Centraal Station, and just walk into this hotel under 4 minutes. I arrived from London via Brussels in the Eurostar and then an IC fast train to Antwerp. The check-in was a breeze and the front office staff where courteous enough to give me a good room on the 8th floor, with a superb view, free wifi and an equally comfy queen size bed, which was so important for the best 2 nights of sleep in my 8 days stretch of hotel stays.

I have to mention that the next best area in the hotel is the bar at the lobby level. Ms. Zaneta is a lovely bar lady and she took extraordinary care to help me sample some of the best Belgian beers from their collection. Its different that it left me a li'l high and dry at the end of it all. A must try out place if you are staying here.

The next mention definitely goes for the breakfast spread, which was ample and offered a variety of items including a nice selection of teas, coffee and juices. Its was just so necessary after Ms Zaneta diligent care in the evenings.

Lindner in Antwerp is undoubtedly a superb effort in delivering the right mix of hospitality, comfort and service to its guest. This property is highly recommended and I would love to stay here during my next visit.

One last thought.... I would have loved an FM Radio in the room!

Room Tip: A room on the higher floor 8th+ offers a panoramic view of Antwerp.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NeilRoy1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 30, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,040)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

328 - 334 of 1,040 reviews

Reviewed May 20, 2014

Hotel is just next to the central railway station, very good for business trip. To get to the centrum it is 1 km walk. Breakfast is average continental (tasty, but I'm more into full english breakfast). Also bed is quite soft, I prefer a firm bed. Havent visited the gym and spa.

Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
1  Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014 via mobile

One of the top hotels in the area. Rooms are freshly renovated and extra clean. Breakfast was great and room service was even better. Really good food compared to the quality of room service in Europe.

Only bad thing about this hotel and most hotels around central station is that it's not as safe as the 2000 region. Pick pockets everywhere.

Also my colleagues laptop got stollen from an open door of the taxi right in front of the station door and the hotel. Therefore watch out for your belongings around the area.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank MJ-traveler1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your feedback. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this score. We're looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 20, 2014

Next door to the Antwerp railway station in central Antwerp, this modern hotel with large rooms is extremely convenient with a very helpful, service oriented staff. The gym on the 11th floor is well equipped with state of the art equipment treadmills, rowing machine, elliptical, etc. The quirkiness comment was due to the slow albeit free wifi, small (on demand from reception) ironing board, etc. Breakfast included in the price consisted of a very large buffet.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mojo2018zabivaka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 18, 2014

Very enjoyable short business trip to Antwerp. Had an excellent stay here, the rooms were very clean and spacious with a good wifi signal. The breakfast was also a very good start to the day with a wide choice of breads and pastries but also good hot selection.

  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SBQE2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 12, 2014

We stayed for a long weekend and were very satisfied with the hotel. We found the staff to be very friendly and helpful. The room was on the 8th floor and was clean and the beds comfortable. The view from room wasn't the best but that's not important as at the end if the day it was somewhere to sleep as there was so much to see and do in Antwerp. The hotel is situated next to the Diamond District, the Zoo and one end of the massive railway station. It wasn't far to get right into the city centre, perhaps 15/20 minutes walk. There is a sauna but I didn't use it so can't comment on it.

Room Tip: We upgraded for 10 euros a night. This room included a Nespresso coffee machine and a bath with a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jane M B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 15, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 2, 2014

I stayed at this hotel for one night, for a business trip, on Monday 28.04.14.

The hotel is located a very short walk from Antwerp Central railway station (only a few minutes from the train station platforms), or a short taxi ride from Antwerp airport (about 20 minutes). The walk from the hotel to the old town is not far either.

I had never been to Antwerp before. On Monday lunchtime, from the plane landing at Antwerp, to collecting checked in luggage and then getting in to a taxi was about 10 minutes! On the way home on Tuesday afternoon, there was a fast check in / security check at the airport. Excellent!

The hotel is excellent in all respects. The bedroom and bathroom were large. There was no bath in the bathroom but the shower was awesome. The breakfast really was excellent. There was a particularly well stocked bar on the ground floor, which was an enjoyable place to have drinks before going out in the evening. The TV in the bedroom had UK English television channels (BBC1 and one other).

Would I stay at this hotel again, if visiting Antwerp? Yes.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SurreyMan2007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded May 4, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your kind review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#3 of 73 in Antwerp
155 reviews
1 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,126 reviews
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 73 in Antwerp
839 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $106 - $233 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and Evoline ltd so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing