We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Modern but needs some touch-ups”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #1 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed February 15, 2014

I stayed at the Lindner for two nights during a business trip, the hotel was the closest to the office I was visiting and offered a company rate. Parking is easy in the public garage below the hotel and costs 18 euro's a day. WiFi is free but horrible slow, faster access is at a premium. Breakfast was included in my company rate and although boring it offered me anything I needed. Staff have been very friendly but the hotel (build 7 years ago) needs a little touch-up here and there, especially the ceiling plates outside the rooms. The bed was good but a little bit short for me, I ended up sleeping diagonal across two beds.

  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arjan v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your review about our hotel. We appreciate it that you took the time to place this review, as it means a lot to us that you care. Hopefully we will get the chance to welcome you again in the future. It is a pleasure to have you as a guest staying with us. See you soon at the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerp. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,060)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

352 - 358 of 1,060 reviews

Reviewed February 13, 2014

Was here on business and had a junior suite which was really lovely. Clean room and excellent bathroom. The only irritation is that you have to input the WiFi code every six hours, The hotel restaurant is not open on a Sunday which is a bit odd for a business place

Room Tip: Was on the 8th floor which was great
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judiko
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded February 16, 2014

Dear guest, herewith we would like to thank you for your review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon! Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 29, 2014

We stayed at the hotel in a business room for a saturday night. From reception to breakfast, we had only very friendly caring staff. I mentioned a problem in the rooms during checkout: the cups did not fit under the (newly installed) Nespresso machines. Immediately there was a ver good reaction of the staff member. The breakfast was GREAT, Location is great close to the station. Parking under the hotel... The rooms nice,clean and spacious.So very happy about the hotel.

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Travelmale
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded January 31, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 26, 2014

Great location beside the train station. My room on the 6th floor was very quiet, and a good size. The buffet breakfast was excellent, as was the restaurant for supper (but would be nice if it opened a bit earlier on Saturday morning). There are lots of restaurants on De Keyserlei, just a short walk through the train station. I would be happy to return for business travel, or with my wife.

Tips:
- the TV has CNN International, BBC, Sky News and other English channels
- if you need to check-out before the breakfast buffet opens, there is a bakery/cafe next door open 7 to 7, with many organic choices

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Gregory_Jackson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded January 27, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 6, 2014

With the great location this hotel has , it would still be a popular one , let alone being a very sophisticated hotel . Friendly staff , nice and clean all through out , they gave us a room on 9th floor with a very beautiful view of Antwerp city like a post card . Our room was very silent and the whole hotel environment was very calm though it was packed with new year holiday guests.we had a very pleasant stay in this hotel.

Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Nedsep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded January 8, 2014

Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

We were arriving by train and planned to tour Antwerp by public transit. The Hotel Lindner is perfectly located off the main railroad station. It is a very short unprotected by roof walk from the end of the platforms. Trams load in front of and underneath the train station.

Our check-in process was just about perfect. The clerk was very nice and she explained the amenities in the hotel. She gave us maps and guides to the city. We asked about a train side view but those are all different rooms than we reserved. She pointed out that the spa and exercise center overlooked the tracks. And you could watch trains from there.

Our view was of an adjacent office building. The room was large in size with two good beds. Many nice touches throughout the room - large closet, refrigerator, excellent lighting, large bathroom, plenty of storage, a good desk and opaque curtains. Housekeeping was excellent.

Room temperature was easy to control. The first night the wifi worked fast and flawless. The second night it did not and I called the desk. They had to change the login and password due to some issue. It did not work right the second night.

You will pay a little more to stay here, but I think it was worth it for the quality of the room, the staff and the location.

Room Tip: Upper floors are quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Eric D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 26, 2013

Excellent location, next to the main railway station, close to downtown, parking under the hotel. Perfect spacious room with all amenities for both business and tourists. The 4 stars worth. Very friendly and helpful staff, good breakfast in a cozy space. We’ll be back.

Room Tip: vraag een business kamer die uitkijkt over de stad
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Robbert007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this reviewResponded January 5, 2014

Dear guest, thank you very much for your positive review about the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge. We are very pleased to read that you enjoyed your stay with us. We are looking forward to welcoming you again at our hotel. Hopefully your next stay will be as pleasant as the previous one. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.4 mi away
Hotel Indigo Antwerp - City Centre
1 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#7 of 73 in Antwerp
846 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 73 in Antwerp
1,142 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $100 - $200 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and getaroom.com so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing