We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great for Business”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Greenock
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great for Business”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

This is an ideal hotel for business users and is located right next to the station and just a short walk from a variety of restaurants and bars. The staff are excellent and the rooms are spacious and clean.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank scottm1971
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

934 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    353
    449
    97
    23
    12
See reviews for
78
374
53
282
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Ghent, Belgium
Level Contributor
62 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

I was at the Lindner hotel for business before and decided to book this hotel again for a new business trip. This time I got a room that was a bit smaller than last time but the comfort and quality was still very good. Breakfast was again great with plenty of variety. The room had Wifi internet access and I got the access code at check-in.

The only downside of this particular visit was that there was a nasty smell in the hallway on my floor. It smelled like something had been burning. The hotel must have been aware of it as they had opened up the window at the end of the hallway. A bit unfortunate, but then again ... things happen.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TimDK
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
We understand your feedback completely and that is why we will take this matter seriously. Hereby, we would like to give you our sincere apologies. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reading, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
56 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2013

The Lindner was my second choice - as the conference I was due to attend (at the Hilton) was full. Having compared my experience, I'm so glad I stayed at this hotel!

It's modern, exceedingly clean and the standard rooms are all similar in size - light and good spaces. It's right next to the station but you would never know this as Antwerp central station is unobtrusively underground/low noise. The bed was comfortable and the bathroom was spotless and freshly decorated.

I didn't get a chance to try the breakfast but there is a fantastic "Pain Quotidienne" cafe right outside the main entrance.

And the staff are very helpful. Would go again and wouldn't hesitate to take my other half.
FYI, my colleagues who were at the Hilton told me the rooms there were variable in size and quite dark (which isn't unusual as it's in the heart of the old town and therefore in an old building. They all felt (in their opinion) that the Hilton was in need of updating. The Lindner - is the diametric opposite. No old school charm and in quite a stark area but modern and updated.

Stayed June 2013, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank sameera3000
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, December 9, 2013
Dear guest, thank you for taking your time to write this nice comment about our hotel. We are very glad that you enjoyed your stay with us, especially for mentioning our great customer service. Lindner Hotel & City Lounge welcomes you. Kind regards, Peter Nuiten - General Manager.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gloucester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
151 reviews
41 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 96 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2013

We recently spent four nights in this modern, purpose-built hotel, staying as members of a group. On arrival we were impressed how quickly and efficiently over 70 people were checked in - and check-out was similarly easy.

The rooms are very good: they're clean, spacious and well appointed. There is free wi-fi and each room has a safe. We only ate breakfast: there was a good choice and the food was excellent though one morning the coffee machine had broken down and the thermos jugs that were used instead were not a brilliant substitute. A couple of our party ate dinner one night and commented that the food was very good though the service was a bit slow. The restaurant prices were not cheap and neither were the bar prices.

The hotel is very well situated in that it's a couple of minutes walk from Antwerp's excellent railway station and all but about 200 yards of the walk is under cover. Don't worry that the hotel is close to the railway tracks: we never heard any train noise. Once you're through the station concourse you're close to the Kaiserlei and the first of Antwerp's many restaurants. The shops and tourist attractions are within comfortable walking distance of the station.

There is no pool but there's a small fitness centre.

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank John Q
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Herewith we would like to thank you for your pleasant review about your stay with us. We are committed to the quality of our goods and services and make sure we stay on point. Therefore, we find your positive review to be very helpful. We hope to welcome you back if you visit Antwerp again. See you soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milnthorpe, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
122 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2013

I stayed at this hotel with my husband for a weekend spent celebrating a friend's milestone birthday. We had friends staying at the Hilton, and others in a B&B off the main plaza, so we were a bit far away from them, but once we figured out public transportation (not at all well signed), it worked out well. We had a beautiful room with one full wall of windows looking out onto the square, and very large by European standards. The staff were really friendly and helpful, and while we didn't eat any meals in the hotel, we appreciated the Nespresso machine in the morning!

Room Tip: Ask for a room that looks out onto the plaza, and make sure that you walk THROUGH the train station...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LauraBG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
B.C. Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2013

Very nice new, modern hotel! Located adjacent to the train station and just a short 5-10 min walk through the diamond district to the town centre. The staff are very friendly and helpful. The rooms are quiet, well-appointed and the beds are most comfortable!! The only hotel with a full-sized bathtub during our Euro vacation to Netherlands, Belgium and France. Don't miss the sauna/workout area. I can't wait for my next visit to a Lindner Hotel.

Room Tip: Some suites have balconies....I don't think there is a bad room in the hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mike M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Amsterdam, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
71 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2013

Reception is friendly, the rooms are clean and tidy, the breakfast is adequate (not all the bread is as fresh) and the location (walk to the back of the station and turn left) is very good. The beds are really comfortable and the gym has modern equipment even though it is quite small.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank thetravellingdragon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 2, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 774 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.9 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#7 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 369 reviews
0.4 mi away
Queen A Antwerp
Queen A Antwerp
#9 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Property: Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing