We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Exceeded my expectations with an unexpected service” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Ranked #1 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Exceeded my expectations with an unexpected service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 24, 2012

Straightforward business focused Hotel. Modern rooms with good WiFi. Good breakfast buffet.
One very special thing made the difference: A couple of days after checking out, I realized I had forgotten a string of USB keys in my room. I called them back. They answered they had found my stuff and had already mailed it to my place?! No questions asked, no extra charge.
Just as if it was common sense.
Kudos!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Stephane L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

915 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    349
    437
    96
    21
    12
See reviews for
77
366
53
274
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (88)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Copenhagen, Denmark
Level Contributor
74 reviews
49 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 18, 2012 via mobile

Stayed for 6 days for a business conference and enjoyed every second in the hotel. Rooms are large and spacious with great amenities the location is a bit off the center but nothing a short cab ride or a nice walk can't overcome.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Traveling4food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gouda, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 9, 2012

Stayed here with my girlfriend for three days. We would definitely like to stay here again!

Among the many pluses of the hotel are:
- Its stylish looks (inside and outside).
- The good location.
- The fine, fresh and modern rooms with excellent beds; many (not all) with a marvelous view over the city.
- A Velo station just in front of the hotel! In our opinion, the best - except during driving rains of course ... - and, apart from walking, cheapest way to transport yourself in Antwerp is using the Velo system! You can pick and drop a bike at more than 85 Velo stations: there is always a station nearby. Day pass: only 3 euro!
- Close to public transport: trams and pre-metro (underground tram) cross through the whole city. They bring you in just a few minutes to, for example, the famous Cathedral of Our Lady or the Town Hall..
- Located just to the left of the southern exit of the exceedingly beautiful main railway station. Great if you travel by train like we did.
- A short walk from Antwerp Zoo and the main shopping areas.
- Good value for money.
- A gym (modern fitness equipment ) and a very nice sauna on the top-floor (both free entrance). Also free are the panoramic views over the city from the relax room guests can enjoy (if they wish, also outside from the balcony!).

A few minuses:
- Wi-Fi should be free nowadays to my opinion.
- During our stay at the hotel the last day of December and the first two days of January internet connection was annoyingly slow and often dropped out.
- Breakfast is quite good, but also quite expensive: € 18,- per person. Tip: go to Le Pain Quotidien which is located right next to the hotel and have an excellent (and much cheaper) breakfast there!

Highly recommended indeed!

Room Tip: Though most rooms have long beds, a few rooms have short beds (about 190 cm). So if you are tall, me...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank RubberSoulQV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 4, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oslo
Level Contributor
46 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 7, 2012 via mobile

Stayed here with my wife and kids for 3 nights. Good location close to the central station. Perfectly clean rooms, helpful staff. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SolidBison
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alcossebre, Spain
Level Contributor
256 reviews
87 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 67 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2012

We booked this hotel for 2 nights, while travelling in the Netherlands and Belgium last year. The hotel is next to the authentic trainstation and on walking distance to city centre. On your way to the city centre you find all kind of bars and restaurants. If you like shopping, you won´t be disappointed. The hotel is in the middle of The diamond´s quarter and The zoo is next door too. We got a huge room with 2 big windows from floor to ceiling. So we got a beautiful view of Anwerp. The bed was enormous and very comfortable. Bathroom is spacious too en very clean. There is also a Relax-corner on the same floor as our room. So, just a few steps from our room to a nice sauna. Breakfast was perfect. We booked the hotel because of the parking. Everything was just perfect and the personnel is really kind and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IlseSomodiwongso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Latina
Level Contributor
16 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 21, 2012

I've stood there for a couple of nights during a business trip. The room I got assigned was too small (read my tip for choosing a room). Minibar is quite empty, but free. Impossible to find the bottle opener, where the heck is it???!!

Breakfast is way too expensive and needs to be added afterwards. Breakfast for 18 Euro is almost the cost of an average dinner.

No free WiFi!! Free Internet is only available through specific PC in the lounge. Each code is for 15 minutes (repeatable), but it uses a "limited" IE browser to surf.

WiFi has an additional cost of 9,90 Euro per day, but nowadays a hotel should offer for free!!

TV box has a limited set of available channels for each language.

Reception is always kind and willing to help! Hotel is near to the Central Station, but a bit far from the city center.

Room Tip: Avoid 1003. It's too small! The distance between the desk and the bed is less than 1 meter. If y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alessandro C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Haarlem, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
38 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 16, 2012

Everything is fine about this hotel! The room was spacious enough and clean. The beds were comfortable. We had a room on the 10th floor with a nice view over the city! (the rooms at one side of the hotel look at big buildings, so if you like cityviews then ask for a room with a view) The room was also very quiet, no outside noises at all.

The staff is very friendly and helpful.

We had an offer wich included breakfast. The breakfast was good with many choices and tasteful bread and located in a nice restaurant, but I've heard it normally costs 18 euro, that is a little overpriced.

The location is next to the Central train station, a walk of 10 mins will bring you to the start of the shoppingarea. Walking to the historic centre takes about 30 mins. But in front of the hotel you can catch a bicycle for only 3 euro a day! When you register at www.velo-antwerpen.be you can use these bikes, and everywhere in town you find bikestations to leave the bike or take one. That's an easy way to discover town! We had much fun to bike around Antwerp!

And when you're in Antwerp, enjoy! There are some many nice places to eat (don't forget to tastes many many chocolates!!) and drink Belgium beer and try Elixer d'Anvers)!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Corina82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Peter N, General Manager at Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen, responded to this review, May 5, 2014
Dear Guest, thanks you very much for you review. Of the fact that we’re able to react on any comments since the end of 2013, can it be happen that reviews before Q3 2013 has not been commented by the hotel. Our apologizes for the inconvenience.
Kind regards, the Management of the Lindner Hotel & City Lounge
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
1.0 mi away
Hotel Julien
Hotel Julien
#9 of 71 in Antwerp
4.5 of 5 bubbles 366 reviews
1.8 mi away
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
Crowne Plaza Antwerpen
#13 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 945 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen

Property: Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 125, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Golden Tulip)
Phone Number:
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Family Hotel in Antwerp
#1 Luxury Hotel in Antwerp
#2 Romantic Hotel in Antwerp
#4 Business Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:4 star — Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen 4*
Number of rooms: 173
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen in total 173 beautiful rooms offering all comfort you need and 11 suites offering you a separate living and a balcony, a fancy Restaurant, Bar & Lounge, 14 multifunctional meeting rooms and secured underground public parking facilities. 'The 12th floor' a multifunctional sky-lounge with a marvelous overview of Antwerp, the place to be to organize your meeting or event. The hotel is even located in front of the TGV (High Speed Train) terminal. Recreation: Antwerp is a sparkling city with a wide range of entertainment. Discover the Meir, which is well known for its shops, have dinner in the Old Town with its pleasant restaurants or visit the Rubens house with beautiful paintings of the well-known Belgian painter Rubens. Rooms: Luxury bed rooms (some with balcony and a view of the diamond district) and equipped with air-conditioning, comfortable seating's, bathroom with bath or extended walk-in shower, hair dryer, large desk, safe, beverage facilities, minibar, telephone, LCD television with video/audio-on-demand and internet access. Services restaurant: Comfortable restaurant on the 1st Floor, bar and lounge on the Ground Floor. Carefully designed and offering food of good quality and drinks at competitive prices. The fancy restaurant, bar & lounge has an informal and relaxed atmosphere with light jazz and lounge music playing on the background. With flexibility in choice of food, the kitchen opens from 7am till 10pm serving anything from breakfast and light snacks to full dining (no lunch in the weekend and no dinner at Sundays). Meeting facilities: Let's Meet Again is a unique concept designed for our meeting rooms. It offers our guest all comfort they need to have a pleasant meeting, event, presentation, etc. All meeting rooms have WIFI, airco and state of the art equipment. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Lindner Hotel And City Lounge Antwerpen
Golden Tulip Antwerp
Antwerp Golden Tulip

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing