We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful apartment”
Review of Britselei 37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Britselei 37
Ranked #57 of 112 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Reviewed April 9, 2010

Apartment was very spacious and luxurious, really appreciated the extra space, living room and kitchen and all facilities were to a very high standard. Delivered breakfast was also an unexpeceted bonus, great croissants!!
Only criticism would be the thin walls between the apartments, you can certainly learn a lot about the other guests, but perhaps some people may enjoy the surprise and delight!!!!

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jsande22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 66 reviews

Reviewed March 16, 2010

We stayed at Britselei apartment building for the weekend after reading so many good reviews on the web. The apartment and welcome did not disappoint. We were given a map upon arrival and we were told where the market would be held on a Saturday, the best shopping centres, chocolate shops etc. Croissants arrived on the door handle each morning at 08.30. We slept through the tram and traffic noises but next time would request a room at the back of the block.
Antwerp is a great weekend destination. Rubens House, the Cathedral are a must but allow plenty of time to look at the shopping and enjoy a glass of champagne in the wonderful new shopping centre called Stadsfeestzaal

  • Stayed: March 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank louisehertfordshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 18, 2010

Was in Antwerp shopping for a diamond ring, so wanted somewhere special and this place had the highest rating on TripAdvisor. Due to bad weather we didn't get in till the evening when the reception was closed, but they had made arrangements for us to get to our room (a junior suite) which was lovely, tall ceilings, very nicely furnished, really felt special. Room came with water, juice, wine, cheese, yogurts and fresh croissants daily.

Friendly staff, on a main road through town, 10 minutes walk from the diamond district, a bit more from the Grote Markt.

  • Stayed: January 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BackToD6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 2, 2009

Stayed 2 nights in a Junior Suite which exceeded expectations. Hosts are very gracious and helpful. The apartments are on a busy road but not a problem as bedrooms at back so not bothered by noise. Very well fitted out (all you'd need in kitchen for a short stay) and great location for centre of Antwerp. Had two great dinners at La Lanterna italian restaurant nearby. Decor cafe style but food excellent. Breakfasts good at apartments - all making for a nice continental breakfast and fresh croissants and rolls delivered. Would recommend. BTW - saw the larger apartments too and they were very nice as well but junior suite quite spacious for 2 people.

  • Stayed: November 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ShellyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 7, 2009

hy there , we also loooved the hotel !!
afhter walking around for 2 days , schopping for diamonds , this was really the bestplace to celebrate !
I have only good souvenirs about this hotel , great beds , lovely staff after beeing spoiled by my futher husband I got a ring from Orsini's , we certainly come back !!
george and kate

Stayed: September 2009, traveled as a couple
2  Thank ParisGeorge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2009

We only stayed one night but could quite happily have stayed longer. We had one of the rooftop suites which was cosy but with all mod cons. Loved the contemporary furnishings and fittings and also the fridge with complimentary drinks and delicious fresh croissonts delivered in the morning. It was about 10 min walk to centre - had no idea what to expect in Antwerp (except diamonds!) - but was pleasantly surprised at the number of interesting sights. Worth staying a couple of nights.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank RATSOMATIC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 2, 2009

Spent one night in Britselei 37 en route to Holland .Room perfect, bed really comfortable and air con really appreciated on a warm night.Secure parking one block away was good value and 5 euros for the 24 hour period.Barbara and Elaine had recomended a superb restaurant, La Flamant to us and we had a delightful meal on an outdoor terrace. All in all a very memorable experience.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank europegirl47
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britselei 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britselei 37

Address: Britselei 37, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #57 of 112 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Britselei 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britselei 37 Antwerp
Britselei 37 Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing