We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“I need to contact them for some tips”
Review of Britselei 37

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Britselei 37
Ranked #59 of 115 Antwerp B&B and Inns
Reviewed August 23, 2012

Me and my mom were Britselei 37 guests on May 2008. The place was great, and Barbara was very kind and gave us great tips. We plan to go back on November and we want to contact Barbara to ask for some other tips but the email and telephone we had don't exist anymore. Does any of you have the contact info so we can reach them?

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Alidajoyas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (66)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

2 - 8 of 66 reviews

Reviewed December 26, 2011

i was there overnight to buy a diamond for my wife and just needed a decent room - this fitted the bill perfectly. the room was great - big, very well appointed and only 10 mins walk from the old town. Francois on reception was extremely helpful & knowledgable. i would have no hesitation in recommending these apartments.

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank GlobalStu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 7, 2010

We stayed in a terracesuite (elevator to third floor: spacious room with kitchen, separate bedroom and a bathroom). Well equiped for a weekendstay. Nespresso coffeemachine en and a fridge with drinks en breakfaststuff. Fresh croissants are delivered at 09.00 AM. The apartment is within walking distance of restaurants in Antwerp Zuid. The nice square Marnixplaats is a 7 minute walk and has good restaurants (Fiskebar -fresh fish yes, an oyster bar and a Thai). The entrance of Britselei 37 is not situated at Britselei but on a small street. Parking is only 1 euro for one hour or 5 euro for one day. Britselei is a busy street but not a problem for sleeping. Bathroom was good. You can open the window in the room for fresh air. Summarized: ideal for a citytrip if you want more space for your money than a hotelroom offers. But lacking some kind of personal touch. Staff is good.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank pluskat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2010

My girlfriend and I chose to stay here on the basis of tripadvisor reviews and were not disappointed. You basically get a very nice apartment with clean modern decor situated 15 minutes walk from the city centre. It is spacious with a bedroom, bathroom, kitchenette and living room. The fridge is filled with complimentary things such as wine, orange juice, water, yoghurt's and spreads for your fresh croissants which are hung outside your door every morning (about 8:30 am). The lady who checked us in was polite, efficient and helpful. She pointed out the nearby car park (Bank Nationale) which was excellent and only cost 5 euro per 24 hours. The place itself is very secure and in a relatively quiet area. The only negative point to mention is that if you are on the ground floor as we were then you might have to endure heavy footed fellow guests trudging past and up the stairs. Apart from that we could not fault this place and would definitely stay here again if visiting Antwerp.

  • Stayed: September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DJT1978
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 15, 2010

We found Britselei 37 on Tripadvisor and we were not disappointed. We had a small suite which was fine for us. You self cater for breakfast from items supplied in the fridge and the fresh croissants that arrive every day. The hotel is in an elegant part of the city with a pleasant 15 minute stroll to the busy centre. There is good safe parking nearby. We enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank laretal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 1, 2010

We spent a week at the Britseli 37 in the terrace apartment. The room was nice, clean and comfortable with a nice kitchen area. Staff was very helpful and always glad to be of help. We enjoyed having the terrace area for coffee and drinks - quite peaceful. Location was good - 25 minutes from the train station - about the same to the heart of town. Would definitely stay here again if returning to Antwerp - which was by the way a lovely city and easy for train connections to Brugge, Ghent, Brussels and The Hague.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JSSFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 30, 2010

I do not understand why hotels offers you the worst and the smallest room when they are empty, that gets me really upset. Poor breakfast, but at least have a nespresso machine, kitchen and a big room in a quiet residential area, 15 minutes walk to center.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Inmarros
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
1 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
4.1 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
0.9 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
0.8 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Britselei 37? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Britselei 37

Address: Britselei 37, Antwerp 2000, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #59 of 115 B&Bs / Inns in Antwerp
Number of rooms: 15
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA so you can book your Britselei 37 reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Britselei 37 Antwerp
Britselei 37 Hotel Antwerp

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing