We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great price, great loaction”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Ranked #21 of 73 Hotels in Antwerp
Reviewed October 5, 2013

Located just behind the Centraal train station this hotel has an excellent location. Only about 5/10 minutes walk from the main streets of bars and shops.

The hotel was very clean and the staff were welcoming. Rooms are smart with TV (one English channel) and the free Wi-Fi was pretty good too (Skype voice calls worked well, video not so great).

After a 7 night stay I wouldn't hesitate in returning to this hotel and I would like to return to Antwerp -great city!

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank jhr1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Happy to see you enjoyed your stay with us....
See you around next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (1,082)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

240 - 246 of 1,082 reviews

Reviewed September 22, 2013

We arrived just after midday and were given a room straight away. It was clean and adequate for our stopover which was all we wanted. We also had an excellent wifi connection in the room. We chose to park our car in the underground car park by the station (once in the car park, follow the signs for the Ibis Budget and Lindner rather than the station which is more expensive). We didn't have the hotel breakfast as there are so many great places local to the hotel.
At €42 for the night we'd have struggled to get a better deal.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 23, 2013

Nice to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you around next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2013

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Accorhotels.com
Thank Simona P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed September 15, 2013

The hotel is conveniently situated for the station and other public transport, making it a good base. The staff at reception were particularly helpful and friendly. The shower in my room had not been cleaned. The receptionist made a note of this and quickly cleaned it herself!

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Happy to read that you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 12, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I stayed there for a night in September. We liked the standard and the cleaness and the fact that the shower and the toilet were separate (in some Ibis Budget it's in one room). The location was nice. The parking was in a street,normally it's paid,but from around 7pm till 9am it was for free.The location is rather safe, nothing happened to our car overnight. The staff spoke English and German.In the room there's no kettle of tea/coffee or plates.So you'll need to buy at the bar or have your own.There's a TV and a free WiFi (but slow, read google.maps really slowly).Generally,it was a nice stay.I can recommend it for a budget trip.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anulka8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IBACCS, General Manager at Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station, responded to this reviewResponded October 24, 2013

Happy to read you enjoyed your stay with us.
See you next time !

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 10, 2013

Very clean, good location if you need to use the train, plus close to the awesome zoo.
The bed is not that comfortable, but everything else is good.
The breakfast in my opinion is not worth the money.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank karpada
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 8, 2013

Stayed for 2 nights in august 2013. Good accomodation if you travel much - only 5 minutes from the station. Nice, clean andmodern rooms. Bed & matresses were also new and comfortable. Room service was also good, linen & towels are changing every day. One thing we didnt like is that if you want to leave your luggage in luggage room - you have to pay extra 2 euro/bag. Though, later, we stayed in Ibis budget brugge and there were no any charges for luggage room. Is it so or just hotel staff earns extra money?

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#15 of 73 in Antwerp
1,110 reviews
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
0.4 mi away
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
TRYP by Wyndham Antwerp
#53 of 73 in Antwerp
1,111 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Eden Antwerp
Eden Antwerp
#36 of 73 in Antwerp
343 reviews
1.5 mi away
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
Ramada Plaza Antwerp
#11 of 73 in Antwerp
734 reviews
3.9 mi away
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
Novotel Antwerpen Noord
#25 of 73 in Antwerp
535 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Address: Lange Kievitstraat 145, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range: $60 - $83 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel in the heart of the Diamond district offers functionally furnished modern rooms with satellite TV, only 200 metres from Antwerp Central Railway Station. ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station features air conditioning in all public areas, as well as a 24-hour front desk and vending machines with drinks and snacks.Each of the rooms at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station includes a work desk, and private shower / toilet.Antwerp Zoo is only 300 metres away. Ibis budget Antwerpen is a 10-minute walk from the De Meir shopping street, and close to the charming "Dageraadplaats" and Art Déco Cogels-Osylei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Accorhotels.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cancelon so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing