We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay at Antwerp Ibis Budget” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Ranked #16 of 71 Hotels in Antwerp
Stafford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Stay at Antwerp Ibis Budget”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 28, 2012

We have now stayed at this hotel on several occasions. It is very convenient for the station and within walking distance of City Centre attractions. On this ocasion we were en route to Amsterdam for a football match and the hotel proved to be an ideal stoping off point. As always the service at reception was friendly and the rooms clean. This chain of hotels is basic but totally functional and I'd recommend them to all.

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank peteh99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

967 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    141
    450
    280
    62
    34
See reviews for
157
334
165
102
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Linz, At
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 23, 2012

Stayed there on a two days business trip in September 2012. Very conveniently located, nice, light, colorful and cheery design, cheap, clean. Spacey room - could have easily slept 3 (I was alone though) . However, reminded me a little bit of a youthhotel, but for the price - what do you expect. Anyway the city is so nice, you shouldn't spend time and money on hotels :-)

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mangosmoothie78
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Denderleeuw, Belgium
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2012

Modern, functional and clean building without luxurious finish. This is what every budget hotel should be like.

Functional: shower and sink (integrated in hotel room, not separate), toilet (seperate), flat tv, free wifi, entrance door with PIN-code (no access cards or keys), open wardrobe

Clean: Linoleum floor: so no dirty carpets. The room was well maintained (including shower and toilet): no moisture and good soundproofing.

The room was painted with fresh pastel colours.

Advice: don't take the breakfast in the hotel (pricy crap), but take advantage of the many excellent breakfast facilities in Antwerp Central Station.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank bdesmet
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
84 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 16, 2012

Stayed here during the Whitsun break. Very functional hotel right in the middle of this lovely city. A couple of minutes form the main station where the airprot bus rolls in.
Thehotel was clean, tidy, bright and the beds just right.
The room was a bit lacking in stroing clothes, but there was a bunkbed above the double bed which did the job.
We took the breakfast option which certainly set the day off. Plenty to eat and often restocked. The staff were very freindly. I'd stay here again, no problem.

Room Tip: Take a room off the main street at the end of the hotel, you have no neighbours!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bish555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
UK
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

Basic, clean room. Near the Station and not far from the city centre.
Apparently the showers have fancy Disco lights in them, but ours weren't working, sadly.
The breakfast is awful though, don't bother with it!

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank miaomiaoska
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mumbai
Level Contributor
52 reviews
38 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 9, 2012

It is basic as the name would signify. You have a password for the key. Price is Euro 55/-. Perhaps as someone pointed out that with a bit of legwork (or rather mousework on the net) one could find a better hotel with a higher rating and pay just a little more. Location of couse is excellent. Close to the station, taxis, restaurants and nice large garden for a morning jog. It is also close to the Jewish area of Antwerp and discovering their food and cuisines was also an interesting side trip. I would not recommend it for a single woman traveller or even a family. One morning, we had the Antwerp police surround the hotel to check for someone and guests were not allowed out for an hour and everyone's identification was taken down. So definitely characters staying here can be "sketchy" unless one is a well travelled person and can take such inconveniences in one's stride. Fortunately I had a bit of time (no plane to catch and my meeting was more in the mid afternoon) and bit of sense of humour to practice my little french with the Antwerp police who probably could not suffer my language skills and called off the blockade and with typical Belgian (or French) attitude...no explanation.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Danny03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
0.6 mi away
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
Ibis Antwerpen Centrum
#15 of 71 in Antwerp
3.5 of 5 bubbles 982 reviews
0.0 mi away
Lindner Hotel & City Lounge Antwerpen
0.3 mi away
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
Leopold Hotel Antwerp
#3 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.9 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
0.3 mi away
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
Astoria Hotel Antwerp
#18 of 71 in Antwerp
4.0 of 5 bubbles 489 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station

Property: Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
Address: Lange Kievitstraat 145, Antwerp 2018, Belgium (Formerly Etap Hotel)
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Antwerp
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station 2*
Number of rooms: 145
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This budget hotel in the heart of the Diamond district offers functionally furnished modern rooms with satellite TV, only 200 metres from Antwerp Central Railway Station. ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station features air conditioning in all public areas, as well as a 24-hour front desk and vending machines with drinks and snacks.Each of the rooms at ibis budget Antwerpen Central Station includes a work desk, and private shower / toilet.Antwerp Zoo is only 300 metres away. Ibis budget Antwerpen is a 10-minute walk from the De Meir shopping street, and close to the charming "Dageraadplaats" and Art Déco Cogels-Osylei. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com and ACCOR so you can book your Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Etap Antwerpen Centrum

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing