We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Simply the best”
other travelers have booked this property
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
42 reviews
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
2 Bedrooms, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Antwerp, Antwerp Province

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 42 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Arcadians
Leeds, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Simply the best”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

There is no better place to stay in Antwerp. Location is perfect, flat is wonderful, owner Karin is brilliant. We loved everything about our stay. Relaxing in the flat, eating out in local restaurants - Velasquez is particularly recommended, as is Barbel, lovely little bar next door. We walked everywhere. Enjoyed MAS and other museums. Walked under the river through the Saint Anna tunnel. Bought bread and lunch in Pain Quotidien and had overall a very memorable stay in Antwerp. It was very cold though in February, even for us hard northerners (from the UK)!

Date of stay: February 2016
Value Rooms
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Mar 9, 2016
Hello Wendy,
Thanks a lot for this nice review.
Happy you liked it all and probably see you soon back again.
Best wishes,
Karin
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
annamP350...
Paris, France
1 review
“Elegant and ideally located”
Reviewed February 26, 2016 for a stay in February 2016

The location put us within a 20 minute walk of everything that we wanted to see, and was a perfect base from which to start each day. Karin was very friendly and responsive throughout. The room was elegant, quiet, private. I hope to return!

Date of stay: February 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Couples
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
T9157FIma...
Montgomery, Alabama
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Best apartment in Antwerp”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in February 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Karin is super nice and helpful. The apartment is very well decorated and clean. The beds are comfortable and the amenities are top notch. We enjoyed that the apartment is walking distance from all major tourist attractions. We will come again!

Date of stay: February 2016
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Family
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JCole2014
Antwerpen, Belgium
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Ultimate decoration taste of the owner, eye for details with the result of the feeling of a cosy home”
Reviewed January 14, 2016 for a stay in January 2016
1
person found this review helpful

I never had such an experience where the delightful odors, the little attentions (the bottle of wine, the welcome-telephone, the sweets, the little box near the bed..), the quality of the house keeping (neat and clean) and the interior design fell together in one stay.
I loved every bit of it. Saw myself living there.
What a place! Aplace.

Date of stay: January 2016
Value Cleanliness
Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1972Sam
Brisbane, Australia
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“The best service I have ever experienced, great location, and wonderful decor.”
Reviewed December 8, 2015 for a stay in December 2015

I keep coming back because I love these apartments. So much nicer than a hotel. The decoration is unique, cozy and homely. Karin makes your stay special. . It's in the heart of the city but in a wonderfully quiet square. The square is lovely, quiet with lots of eating and drinking options

Date of stay: December 2015
Visit was for: Business
Traveling group: Business
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
margo_her...
Leuven, België
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mooi, comfortabel en persoonlijk verblijf”
Reviewed November 15, 2015 for a stay in November 2015
1
person found this review helpful

Entering aplace and our room we felt immediately at home. The rooms are nicely decorated and spacious with all comfort you need. We appreciated the personal welcome by Karin and her breakfast and restaurant suggestions. Ideal for a weekend away from home!

Date of stay: November 2015
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Stellen
Your age range 35-49
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
JiHae K
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely beautiful and cozy boutique hotel in the center of Antwerp!”
Reviewed October 26, 2015 for a stay in October 2015
2
people found this review helpful

This was my second time staying at the Aplace and I felt like visiting my cozy home. Karin was an amazing, warm and kind person who truly puts her heart and soul into making her guests feel like at home. If you are lucky, you might have a chance to see her lovely dog Mr.Scotch:-)

I stayed at the square view suite which had more space than the cozy suite one. It was beautifully furnished with a mix of retro and modern style, and I was amazed by every elegant detail. One of my favorites was the huge windows that you can open wide and enjoy the sun in the room. The bathroom also included the makeup table which was really useful for me.

It is located at the fashion district which is close to everything in Antwerp. You can buy famous designer's clothes and there is Mode museum just around the corner. The flea market is held every Friday morning in the square, where you can buy many different things from the antiques to the second hand products. If you want to explore more about the Antwerp, then look for “the 500 hidden Secrets of Antwerp” reference book which you can find on the ground floor.

I highly recommend Aplace to everyone who is looking for the experience of being away from home but feel totally cozy like being at your home.

Date of stay: October 2015
Location Service
Visit was for: Leisure
Traveling group: Solo
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing