We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Tripadvisor
Antwerp
Post
Inbox
Search

“Wonderful”
Review of De Lantaren

De Lantaren
Ranked #355 of 1,852 Restaurants in Antwerp
Cuisines: Belgian
Restaurant details
Reviewed 5 weeks ago

Lovely, quiet end to a super evening spent together with a glass of wine listening to classical music. Heaven.

Date of visit: January 2020
Thank LindsayCharles
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a reviewReviews (37)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

1 - 5 of 37 reviews

Reviewed September 2, 2019

While walking around Antwerp with a friend of mine from Australia, we decided to check the side street small alleys less busy and found this beautiful cafe/resto. The decor is exquisite blending a retro new look while keeping a taste of the old architecture from the 1600’s
We couldn't stay for supper but it sounds awesome since the chef has been there for 30 yrs +. But we did enjoy afternoon tea, coffee and chocolate cake which was tasty and very well priced. Staff is friendly and service is great!!

Date of visit: August 2019
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Nancy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 5, 2017 via mobile

We come here once or twice a year when we go stopping in Antwerp.
First as lovers, then as a couple, then married and now with our kids.
Realy Nice place to Enjoy great coffee ...

Date of visit: August 2017
Thank prpsnicolas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2016

I visited this fabulous tavern after a friend's recommendation. Its decoration was retro styled and the food was delicious and plentiful. Small details, such as the vintage sideboard cabinet used to cut bread before serving it, made the experience unforgettable.

Date of visit: December 2015
Thank dilu666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 6, 2015 via mobile

Great late lunch sat outside in a side street away from the hustle and bustle of the busy streets of Antwerp.

Date of visit: June 2015
Thank wrmnk001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed De Lantaren also viewed

Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
Antwerp, Antwerp Province
 

Been to De Lantaren? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing