We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (416)
Filter reviews
416 results
Traveler rating
245
118
39
9
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
118
39
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsdreamer roomold townnice boutique hotelgreat tasterooftop terraceincluded in the room ratebars and restaurantsshopping areajulesspastylishcathedralrentramelevatoreaselfireplace
Filter
Updating list...
4 - 9 of 416 reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2018 via mobile

Very nice and small hotel located in the old city area of Antwerp.

It is only 3 mins walk from the center and located near many bars and restaurants.

It is very quiet as it is not in the main street and the staff are really nice and helpfull.

The shower has always hot water but the water pressure is not so strong and not so easy to operate in the first time.

I didn't try the SPA as you need to book in advance and I only came for a short 3 days business trip but it is available.

I was in a nice room with a balcony however the room had many mosquitoes in it that botherred me to had a good sleep but that wasl solved after calling the reception as they were familiar with this issue and sent anty mosquitoes electricity device to my room.

Ther offer a free bottle of water inside the room and replenish it every morning.

Room is clean and has natural and quality shower products which is great.

The breakfast is really poor and cost too much so I really suggest to just walk 3 mins outside and eat a better breakfast for less then half price.

For a business trip it more then enough and a very nice hotel.

Stayed: April 2018, traveled on business
Thank poachsta
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 27, 2018 via mobile

This little hotel is in the old town of Antwerp. It's very stylish and clean, with a nice breakfast which was included. The cathedral is just one corner away. The staff was extremly friendly and helpful.
Hoping to return soon.

Stayed: March 2018, traveled on business
Thank klivia233
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 7, 2018

The Hotel Julien is situated close to the cathedral and has a tram stop outside the hotel which serves two lines. The hotel is discreet behind a plain door and it would be easy to walk past without noticing it.

Our taxi driver remarked that we were staying in the best hotel in Antwerp.

The public spaces are lovely with stylish furniture, a casual bar and fires (we visited in December/January).

There is a rooftop bar with good views over the city, however at the time of year we visited it wasn't operating. I can imagine how nice it would be in the Spring or Summer.

The bedrooms are spacious and furnished with style. A particular feature is the large free standing bath which comfortably fits two people. The bath also has the advantage of a high overflow so that a decent depth bath can be had.

The bed was comfortable with crisp white sheets and duvet.

Breakfast is not included in the room rate. There are good places to eat breakfast when turning left as you come out of the hotel. We did eat breakfast there one morning and it was perfectly acceptable but not exceptional.

For a luxurious, romantic stay then this is an ideal hotel.

  • Stayed: December 2017, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sayer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2018 via mobile

The hotel is located very central and is beautifully restored. Some corner would need a little paint, but still ok. The experience room (#31 )was very spacious, with bathtub and shower and enough room for an extra bed for our toddler.
Kitchen is nothing special and we recommand to eat out. (Many restaurants just around the corner). Spa needs to be reservated in advance even if it‘s only for sauna. Since we didn‘t know that we couldn‘t profit of our free spa-hour.

Stayed: January 2018, traveled with family
Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2017

We were very happy with the hotel, the staff were charming and very helpful, the room excellent, as was the breakfast. If or when we return to Antwerp we would certainly use this hotel again. A plus for us was the fact that on our arrival at 3.00 pm we could have a snack at the bar.

  • Stayed: November 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Clare K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews