We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Six out of five”
Review of Droom + Daad

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Antwerp
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Droom + Daad
Reviewed September 1, 2013

There are five star reviews but I'd give this six if I could.
Reasons:
- Ton & Bie are not only excellent hosts but they are really nice people to stay with. Informal, engaging, informative, and helpful - but not intrusive. They gave us some really helpful advice.
- our room, the 'Villa des Roses' was in reality a self contained apartment across the whole of one floor, with bedroom, spacious living room, kitchen (very well equipped) and bathroom. Access to the bathroom is off the landing rather than from inside the apartment.
- breakfast was first class, plentiful and high quality.
- as we travelled to Antwerp by car, the availability of parking in the underground garage next door was a major benefit.
- and the environment is pretty unique, with interesting artwork, eclectic decor, your own balcony to use and a courtyard to use if you wish.
D+D is in a quiet street in a diverse area close to the centre of the city; local dining options are not all that numerous but we took Ton's recommendation and tried Duval around the corner - the food there is really inventive and doubtless less expensive than the equivalent would be in the city itself. The trams are close and are a great way to get around the city, which has a lot to offer in terms of first-rate museums, bars/restaurants and retail.
A one off, and a great place to stay - thanks Ton & Bie.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank martindp
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (38)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

14 - 20 of 38 reviews

Reviewed July 9, 2012

Stayed there a weekend in the Das PArfum Loft : very nice place in an old factory building refurbished into an art gallery on the ground floor. Bie & Ton gave us a very warm welcome, the place is very cosy, the breakfast is royal far much better than any 4-star hotel (so much that we could not eat half of what was on the table...). You can go from there walking to the center in about 25 min or take the tram that is 2 blocks from there.
I really recommend this B&B and will be happy to go back there if I have the chance.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Luckycat_in_Paris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 11, 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: December 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Tom K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank Bianca D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2016, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank Chris T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bie F, Eigenaar at Droom + Daad, responded to this reviewResponded May 19, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 1, 2016
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016
Thank Erik B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bie F, Eigenaar at Droom + Daad, responded to this reviewResponded May 3, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 17, 2016 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2016, traveled as a couple
Thank annemieke v
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bie F, Eigenaar at Droom + Daad, responded to this reviewResponded April 19, 2016
Google Translation

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Antwerp hotels
1.7 mi away
B&B Guesthouse Leman
B&B Guesthouse Leman
#1 of 112 in Antwerp
112 reviews
1.2 mi away
Hilton Antwerp Old Town
0.4 mi away
Park Inn by Radisson Antwerpen
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen City Central Station
3.7 mi away
Ibis Budget Antwerpen Port
0.4 mi away
Radisson Blu Astrid Hotel, Antwerp
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Droom + Daad? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Droom + Daad

Address: Huybrechtsstraat 27-29, Antwerp 2060, Belgium
Location: Belgium > Flanders > Antwerp Province > Antwerp
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 50 Specialty Lodging in Antwerp
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Droom + Daad is a boutique B&B situated in a quiet street in the centre of Antwerp near to the famous zoo, the Antwerp Central Station, the shopping area, restaurants and bars. If you look for something different, Droom+Daad is the place to be. We offer an inspirational location and all the rooms have a different style. In the morning you can enjoy our "royal" breakfast which is served in a very light and cozy breakfast room. We can offer you private parking space for your car if requested. Even if you would like or need to stay in Antwerp for a longer period of time, you can make use of the apartments with their fully equiped kitchen. We look forward to welcome you in our beautiful city ! ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing